Page 1 of 1

Stuck on 6 Meg!

Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:20 pm
by dmcmahan
Deployed two 433AH boards with R52Hns with Rocket Dishes using NV2. Had very promising results in beginning but had lopsided TX/RX coming from station side as much as -20db. However, we were getting solid 75 Meg TCP and noticed on station side only HT chain 0 was check. We checked HT1 and had perfect balance in TX/RX and signal strengths of -59 on a 6.5 mile link. Once we checked HT chain 1 on station side now throughput is no better than 6 Meg. Uncheck chain 1 on station side and there is no change at all. Totally stumped on this one. Any ideas anyone?

Re: Stuck on 6 Meg!

Posted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 2:05 am
by Belyivulk
With recent releases of ROS we note that if you're not passing data it does lock into lower rates, BUT

What happens when you try to do a bandwidth test? it **should** go to higher rates

Re: Stuck on 6 Meg!

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2011 3:30 pm
by dmcmahan
We were passing data over the link and it didn't move at all. I did find the solution though. I reset the router board on the AP bridge side to factory default and reconfigured everything and it worked! Pushed over 50 Meg send and receive TCP! We're happy again!