Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
IGadget
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:07 am

Newbie PPPoe & Radius Server Question

Tue Oct 18, 2005 1:35 am

Can I implement PPPoE without a RADIUS Server?
:roll:
 
titius
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:43 am
Location: Titel Serbia

pppoe

Tue Oct 18, 2005 1:41 am

Well Im new in MT too generaly in networking but in mt I mannaged to setup pppoe without radius and you can checkout sticky post were maroon posted how to set it up...
 
Syonyk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:32 pm
Location: Coralville, IA
Contact:

Tue Oct 18, 2005 4:17 pm

Yes. PPPoE will authenticate against the PPP Secrets section if needed.

-=Russ=-
 
User avatar
IGadget
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:07 am

Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:28 pm

Yes. PPPoE will authenticate against the PPP Secrets section if needed.

-=Russ=-
that is.... i register the users like PPP Secrets, soon will be possible to be validated by means of PPPoE ?
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:33 pm

PPPoE is just PPP over Ethernet. Therefore it uses the same database (/ppp secrets).
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
cabana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:18 pm

Fri Oct 21, 2005 4:50 pm

I use the PPPOE server to authenticate users without a Radius server and I have 40+ users on it, and it works well
 
User avatar
IGadget
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 1:07 am

Mon Oct 24, 2005 6:49 pm

TKS!!! i gonna try it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests