Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5955
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:02 pm

So is the BGP memory leak fixed?

I'm still running 4.13 that came installed on our RB1100, but it's leaking memory running BGP. We're taking full routes from one peer and just default route from another. So about 350k prefixes. Memory use seems to creep up... And now I'm wondering should I just go to 4.17 or 5.0 here.

Image

(as you can see, we started running BGP mid-week 12)
I've tested 5.0 on a RB1100 with a full BGP feed. CPU is at about 80-100% usage constantly. MT says it has to do with new routecalculation and that it's 'normal'. I'm going to run with three (maybe four) full feeds and will be buying x86 hardware for that.

IMHO, the RB1100 with 5.0 is not suitable for full BGP feeds.
This is correct, that in v5.0 you will see higher CPU usages with BGP. It is due to more frequent nexthop calculations which is made to address several problems where nexthops were not updated correctly. CPU usage depends on how frequently peer receives updates (more frequent updates will cause higher cpu usage).

We are working to improve performance, but until then users who experience too high CPU usage will require faster hardware.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:03 pm

Beccara,
And THAT is how you say a feature that was in testing has been removed from release
Read again my post. We haven't removed anything, you can still choose Nv2 protocol on x86 router.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:07 pm

Uldis That will tell about the report nv2 on distances more than 40 km ?

Whether the help in testing is necessary?
Please write to support with that report and include the support output files, we will try to look more detailed.
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:10 pm

I resulted schedules above
At what moment to do "support output" communication normally only for not clear reason fades or reconect. Sometimes even wotchdog works thus on nstreme 100 % quality
Why on nv2 more low signal level??
Same the transmitter and receiver characteristic instead of the protocol?


Where and with what heading send files ?
Last edited by petro25 on Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
vaizki
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 3:44 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:20 pm

This is correct, that in v5.0 you will see higher CPU usages with BGP. It is due to more frequent nexthop calculations which is made to address several problems where nexthops were not updated correctly. CPU usage depends on how frequently peer receives updates (more frequent updates will cause higher cpu usage).

We are working to improve performance, but until then users who experience too high CPU usage will require faster hardware.
So is the 1100AH enough hardware to throw at a full feed BGP router? I do not want to go to x86 hardware, BGP is the reason I bought a RB1100 in the first place... And if I can get the CPU to handle it, is the memory leak still there?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5955
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:26 pm

This is correct, that in v5.0 you will see higher CPU usages with BGP. It is due to more frequent nexthop calculations which is made to address several problems where nexthops were not updated correctly. CPU usage depends on how frequently peer receives updates (more frequent updates will cause higher cpu usage).

We are working to improve performance, but until then users who experience too high CPU usage will require faster hardware.
So is the 1100AH enough hardware to throw at a full feed BGP router? I do not want to go to x86 hardware, BGP is the reason I bought a RB1100 in the first place... And if I can get the CPU to handle it, is the memory leak still there?
We are not able to repeat any memory leaks in v5.
In our tests RB1100AH handles two BGP feeds without any problems (max CPU usage during frequent updates is 48%). However Jeeves have peers that sends updates more frequently and his RB1100 is unable to handle it (CPU is fully loaded constantly).
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:43 pm

HAS SENT ON MAIL FILES
I can give access and include by turns different protocol

Then for communication write icq or skype
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:55 pm

nv2-noise-floor-offset How set it?

Has found about results I will write

On 56 km hasn't helped
Though quality of 82/97 %

20:27:55 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: disconnected, control frame timeout
20:27:57 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: connected
20:28:05 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: reconnecting
20:28:05 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: reconnecting
20:28:05 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: connected
20:28:49 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: disconnected, control frame timeout
20:28:51 wireless,info 00:0C:42:64:52:7B@wlan1: connected
 
alexspils
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 8:57 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:06 am

i have a wds link on x86 P3-1000 with 5.0 and nv2.Its online 4 days and seems stable.no disconnects, no freezing.With some rc`s router was freezing with nv2. I have configured watchdog, if freeze will accour, i will have supout files....
 
User avatar
Egate
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 547
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 10:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:05 am

Virtual Ap seem to still be not working. Is this correct?
Happy days. :-)
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6619
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 11:09 am

Thank you very much for your reports and comments.
Please, start new topic for specific features discussions and problem reports, otherwise it is too difficult to follow up different issues in current thread.
 
Beccara
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:13 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:01 pm

Just wanted to say a big congrats to MT on the 5.0 release.

So far in our experiences ROS X.0 releases normally have a major bug or two that take a while to fix or have some big issue that stops us from deploying it on even one production CPE but ROS 5.0 release is the best we've seen out of MT. We've deployed this to RB112 and RB133's running either 2.9.51 or 3.30 because ROS 4.x simply slowed them down too much and made them go funny, upgrading from 2.9.51 even tho it takes a couple of hours to ROS 5.0 gives them a new lease on life, They are fast and responsive and stable.

So congrat's MT this is shaping up to be a bloody good version
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24361
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:11 pm

Thank you Beccara. Sorry that my previous comment upset you.

Also, I guess we can now move the v5 discussions out of the "beta" forum. Please post all v5 related questions in the "General" or other sections.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Beccara
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:13 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:18 pm

It didn't upset me it's just that MT can be lacking in detail sometimes in their answers to questions on here, I've found in my time personally of supporting users that if you tell them why something wont work rather than it just wont work they are happier overall with you :)

To the general forums!
 
User avatar
Xymox
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Phoenix, Arizona US
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:50 pm

So its time then to start a new beta ? hehehehe...

Im still after HDCPv6 :)

Just joking. Yes im sure you guys will be very busy in the upcoming weeks.

Im very happy with 5.0. I got used to all the new features over the months with the RC's, I can imagine someone going from 2.9 or 4.x must be really impressed with all the new things... Even the RC's have been pretty polished. Im used to other companies RC's causing bricks and all sorts of serious issues. None of the RC's caused me any issues. This has been a very clean development overall.
 
vlada1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:18 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:55 pm

Hi ,

i just upgrade RB433 from 4.11 to v5 and canot ssh to router .
it accept connection but dont accept password.
Same password works over winbox on same router.

Regards
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:59 pm

Virtual Ap seem to still be not working. Is this correct?
VirtualAP feature isn't made for the Nv2 wireless protocol. For the rest wireless protocols it should be working.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:21 pm

i just upgrade RB433 from 4.11 to v5 and canot ssh to router .
it accept connection but dont accept password.
Same password works over winbox on same router.
seems like you're using certificate for that user - that way, you cannot connect via ssh with password; use your certificate. or simply remove all ssh keys
/user ssh-keys remove [find]
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
xezen
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 10:23 am
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:19 pm

usermanager giving problems does it work?
If i dont No Ask someone That Does!
 
ekkas
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:01 pm
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Apr 05, 2011 10:51 pm

Usermanager works, but not 100%, there are a few issues.
If you want to upgrade from 4.xx then be sure you don't have paid customers that have time/vouchers in use... Don't ask...
Also don't try and do it remotely, you'll need new setups and train the persons using it for the new way of doing things.
 
vdeluca
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:18 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:28 am

Got problems on 5.0 on RB1000.

The router runs ok for a couple of hours, but after 3 ou 4 hr running OK, it starts the cpu starvation (100%) and all PPPoE tunnels goes down.

Didn't able to downgrade, or even uninstalling a 5.0 package (tried uninstall ipv6 for example).

All tries is followed by:

dec/31/2001 22:00:01 system,error,critical System rebooted because of kernel failu
re

Send the supout and waiting for an emergently answer, because we are unable to downgrade and having heavy troubles at my core network.
 
User avatar
adryfia
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia, NTB
Contact:

Bugs in User Manager

Wed Apr 06, 2011 8:10 am

I found bugs in userman v.5.0, in profile can't change when voucher start just start now. Once the voucher is made it will be directly active without user login. So mikrotik team please fix this bugs.
 
vlada1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 2:18 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:27 am

Chupaka ,

i done that and still cant log in , changed pass to admin user and still cant ,
then i create new user and i log in whit new username.

Regards,
 
arpadffy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:52 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:25 pm

Hello,

I have noticed that in webfig ->IP->Firewall->NAT list the Src. Port and Dst.Port columns are empty while in the same time the webfig detailed view of the rule shows correctly.
This is not a major issue, but it is hard to identify the right rule that needs to be changed.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Z
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:12 pm

Hello,

I have noticed that in webfig ->IP->Firewall->NAT list the Src. Port and Dst.Port columns are empty while in the same time the webfig detailed view of the rule shows correctly.
This is not a major issue, but it is hard to identify the right rule that needs to be changed.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Z
working on this.
 
User avatar
Egate
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 547
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 10:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:31 pm

Virtual Ap seem to still be not working. Is this correct?
VirtualAP feature isn't made for the Nv2 wireless protocol. For the rest wireless protocols it should be working.
This will cause problem but will open new topic. Thanks Aldus.
Happy days. :-)
 
User avatar
deivisfp
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:21 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 4:59 pm

Is there any prevision to fix the OSPF virtual links?
It's not possible to create a multi-area topology without that.

Thanks.
--
Deivis Fernandes Pirani
Consultoria Especializada para ISPs
Mikrotik Certified Consultant - MKBR0038
http://www.deivis.eti.br/
 
User avatar
nahuelon
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Argentina, ER
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:35 pm

I have updated to 5 version. I have problems with TFTP provisioning.
I receive the "tftp error ERROR code:0 string:permission denied!" and I need to go back downgrading to 4.17 version.
Thank you very much!.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Thu Apr 07, 2011 1:42 pm

what tftp entries you have? maybe there is something messed up with address part, that will not allow you to read that file? Please check that.
 
User avatar
nahuelon
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 7:07 pm
Location: Argentina, ER
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:12 pm

The configuration is too simple.
I have a file called "plus.cm" and only one TFTP entry with Req. and Real Filenameentry "plus.cm".
I do not use regex to write the TFTP entry.
The strange is I have a working 4.17 version, I upgrade to 5 and it doesn't work anymore. I downgrade to version 4.17 and start working ok again. Without any configuration changes.
I you need some screenshot let me know because I have to upgrade to 5 and cut the services (because is a produccion device).
Thank you very much.
 
arpadffy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:52 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:10 pm

I have noticed that in webfig ->IP->Firewall->NAT list the Src. Port and Dst.Port columns are empty while in the same time the webfig detailed view of the rule shows correctly.
This is not a major issue, but it is hard to identify the right rule that needs to be changed.
working on this.
Unfortunately, not on mine :(
Could you please help me what I am doing wrong.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Z
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:15 am


Unfortunately, not on mine :(
Could you please help me what I am doing wrong.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Z
Did you set any src or dst address at all? In your case both config windows don't show them.
Double click on the rule to see what is actually set. You'll find much more settings not available in the default colums...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24361
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:39 am

Also try another browser, you are using a very old version of internet explorer, it has thousands of bugs.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:45 am

you are using a very old version of internet explorer
[offtop]where did you see that? %)[/offtop]
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:58 am

you are using a very old version of internet explorer
[offtop]where did you see that? %)[/offtop]
Here you are, MT guru's always know more than us! :o
Probably some old sovjet style left over software embedded in MT-Ros to spy on users. Next thing Normis comlains about shoes I'm wearing! :lol:
 
iw4eky
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:12 am
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: Wireless package install issues.

Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:46 am

I upgraded an RB running 4.16 to 5.0 that had the NV2 package installed and when the router came back up it didn't have any wireless package enabled and lost all the wireless settings. Is there any way around this issue?

I lucked out in this case because it was the local side that I upgraded, but it could have resulted in a frustrating truckroll.
Same problem. RB433 4.16 to 5.0 Upgrade Fail (Disconnect)
NV2 package has been disabled
I had the same problem.

Transferred 5.0 via ftp to two different RB433AH working on 4.17 (bootloader 2.23) with wireless-nv2 enabled and one R52n each: rebooted and then "wireless" package was disabled in both devices, so no "wireless" tab on winbox at all.

Luckily the devices were connected on ethernet as well, so I had the chance to configure both wireless interfaces again (from scratch).


EDIT: Ok, just got the newsletter and seen it's fixed on ROS 5.1. I'll verify on Monday!
Last edited by iw4eky on Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
arpadffy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:52 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 12:28 pm

Hello,
Unfortunately, not on mine :(
Could you please help me what I am doing wrong.
Did you set any src or dst address at all? In your case both config windows don't show them.
Double click on the rule to see what is actually set. You'll find much more settings not available in the default colums...
I have problems showing the src and dst ports and not addresses... the addresses are shown, but not the ports.
Also try another browser, you are using a very old version of internet explorer, it has thousands of bugs.
I use Firefox on Linux and Chrome on Windows environment with same result :(

Regards,
Z
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:16 pm

Problem with API in 5.0??

/interface/monitor-traffic
?interface=ether1
=once=


result:
!re=rx-packets-per-second=49=rx-drops-per-second=0=rx-errors-per-second=0=tx-packets-per-second=56=tx-drops-per-second=0=tx-errors-per-second=0

where is tx/rx bites/s ??
 
Tanker
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 10:46 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:04 pm

Just a short note to say thank you for ALL the effort which has gone into V5.0 (and the pre-releases!!)

We have wirelessly upgraded all our BSS & BST's and not one single hitch..!!

NV2 is marvelous and - generally - this version has improved the flexibility and control on the network enormously.

thanks again and keep up the good work.

btw - RB1100AH.. sheeeeeesh!!! - fantastic.

Tanker
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 2:07 pm

Problem with API in 5.0??

/interface/monitor-traffic
?interface=ether1
=once=


result:
!re=rx-packets-per-second=49=rx-drops-per-second=0=rx-errors-per-second=0=tx-packets-per-second=56=tx-drops-per-second=0=tx-errors-per-second=0

where is tx/rx bites/s ??
yep, that 'strange' command gives strange result. correct one is "=interface=ether1", not "?interface=ether1"
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:46 pm

Problem! Can not download the latest version of the ROS 5.1
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:56 pm

use torrent
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
surfnet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 253
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:38 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:58 pm

I too cannot download ROS 5.1, I can download 4.17, but 5.01 gives me errors
Ken
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 8:59 pm

use torrent, too :)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
saaremaa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:48 pm
Location: Baltijos šalių miestas

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:01 pm

use torrent
similar problem!
Image
CMDR Saaremaa (Gutamaya Sierra Alpha Alpha)
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8324
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:18 pm

at least I'm seeding mipsbe and x86 folders now =) + netinstall
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
elgo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 151
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 2:34 am
Location: France

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:45 pm

Torrent files seems to be "borked" at least for mipsbe architecture, mipsbe torrent is stalled @ 99%.
"ALL" architecture torrent is fully available.

BUT, if you take mipsbe files from "all" and tries to seed them in "mipsbe" torrent, you still haven't all files complete.
Of course, files concerned aren't optionnal... system-5.1-mipsbe.npk, routeros-mipsbe-5.1.npk (and CHANGELOG_5). Ouch.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
RB450G - OpenWrt (so much more stable than with routerOS)
-> now: UBNT EdgeRouter Lite

(very unlikely to be MT customer again in the future)
 
arpadffy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:52 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:03 pm

Hello,
Torrent files seems to be "borked" at least for mipsbe architecture
Indeed the direct download failed... but the torrent download went perfect (and I'll be in the seed for a while for ALL)
I just downloaded and upgraded my router to 5.1 - and it works very well so far.

Regards,
Z
 
jboban
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:27 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:17 pm

The link http://download.mikrotik.com/all_packages-x86-5.1.zip is bad for me, too... In our network, torrents are unwanted kind of traffic. We hope MT 5.0+ filter it better than before.. 8)
 
phuc061290
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:40 am

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:17 pm

Thanks for the reply! Interesting... Perhaps I will revisit after some sleep then... ;)
.
.
.
. .
.
Last edited by phuc061290 on Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:06 pm, edited 8 times in total.
 
WirelessRudy
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3089
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 5:54 pm
Location: Spain

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:22 am

Thanks for the reply! Interesting... Perhaps I will revisit after some sleep then... ;)
I don't know, but we are with 5.7 now. 5.0 is old and had lots of issues. Hence 5.7 now.... :o
Show your appreciation of this post by giving me Karma! Thanks.

Rudy R. Puister

WISP operator based on MT routerboard & ROS.
 
User avatar
NetworkPro
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:45 pm

What's new in 5.0 (2011-Mar-31 11:33):
...
On MT official site is written:
x86 does not currently support Nv2 (requires RouterBOARD hardware)
x86 may be supported in the future

but i tried in on x86 and it works
So what is the current status? Does it work or not? Some people do prefer to use their own boards Atom etc.!
wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NetworkPro_on_Quality_of_Service
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3428
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:10 pm

What's new in 5.0 (2011-Mar-31 11:33):
...
On MT official site is written:
x86 does not currently support Nv2 (requires RouterBOARD hardware)
x86 may be supported in the future

but i tried in on x86 and it works
So what is the current status? Does it work or not? Some people do prefer to use their own boards Atom etc.!
nothing has changed regarding this issue. The above statement is still valid.
 
User avatar
NetworkPro
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5.0 is out!

Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:34 pm

Then why did support tell me to test all those production PtP links (x86) with NV2 ? Or was that before you made this statement?

What about the available modes on x86? We can still select NV2?
wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NetworkPro_on_Quality_of_Service

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aboiles, Bing [Bot] and 73 guests