Page 1 of 1

Is License Gone?

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 7:05 pm
by palmczak
About a week ago I attempoted an upgrade from V2.9 to 2.9.5.

The upgrade failed and the router became unusable. the only thing that I could was senter commands from the console. However I could never get the ethernet interfaces to respond.

I had to bring a spare router online to get the network back.

I had to reflash the router inorder to get it back running, the hardware is exactly the same, is my License gone???

Did the MT upgrade cause me to loose a license??

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 9:58 pm
by sergejs
what results give console output ?
If you have valid upgradable-until period, that upgrade procedure does not cause any problems.

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 6:46 pm
by palmczak
Every time I place flash module back , routerOS begins to boot but halts with a "File corrupt" error.

I had to re- download the version actually the new 2.9.6 and make a new CD. When I place it back in router it says it is unlicenesed. I purchased it from Wisp Router and recently (1-2 months) purchased and upgrade to Level 4. When I run it now it gives me a new software ID. This router only has 2 ethernet ports, it was origionally 2.8. can the license be reclaimed???

Joe

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 11:12 pm
by savagedavid
You will need to contact Microtik support to do this.