Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
cyb.0rg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:52 pm

==hotspot bug?

Wed Nov 02, 2005 2:31 am

hi! (ver 2.9.6 , firewall+masq+queue)

I tryed to setup hotspot through winbox, after some configuration steps setup was completed and after that router was disconnected at all !
No connection to router and no connection from router to network ! ! !
It only possible to backup router .... :(

what is the problem ? ? ?
 
cyb.0rg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:52 pm

Wed Nov 02, 2005 2:54 pm

nobody uses hotspot ?
is it bug or it is my hands ?
 
User avatar
acim
Member
Member
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:26 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Wed Nov 02, 2005 3:35 pm

You probably made forbidden connections to all ehternet and/or wireless interfaces. You should login to your machine using console (keyboard + monitor) and disable problematic firewall rules. And check out safe mode in Mikrotik documentation, it is good idea to use it when you do setups like this.
 
cyb.0rg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:52 pm

Thu Nov 03, 2005 8:29 pm

i haven't "problematic" rules! all firewall rules accept incoming connection from lan !

anybody esle ?
 
daiceman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:43 pm

Thu Nov 03, 2005 11:42 pm

Have you tried connecting via mac-address?
 
daiceman
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 9:43 pm

Thu Nov 03, 2005 11:47 pm

sorry, duplicate post
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 9:22 am

Try to connect via Mac-Telnet or Mac-Winbox.

You need to login to the HotSpot system, if you want to access other resources.
Some hosts possible to reach without authentication, but some rules required for that (walled-garden, allows to access configured hosts without authentication).
IP-binding (/ip hotspot ip-binding) gives oportunity to access remote networks without authentication, with type=bypassed for desired HotSpot hosts.
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:06 pm

cyb.0rg
surely u will disconnect after u setup hotspot,u need to login to winbox something like this: connect to:x.x.x.x(router ip)/8081(default hotspot port).
cause hotspot will create a new port to let u login...!
i like it
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:11 pm

larmaid,there should not be described problem with 2.9 version HotSpot routers accessing via Winbox.
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:17 pm

:shock:
i like it
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:40 pm

If I'm not mistaken, your explained issue was in 2.8 versions. :?:
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:47 pm

@sergejs
now im using v2.9.6
8)
i like it
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:58 pm

:?
You can only acces router via Winbox using 'x.x.x.x/8081' in connect to field ?
if you set another port, Router is unaccessible via Winbox ?

Do not forget to use latest Winbox, get it from http://demo2.mt.lv
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:11 pm

port 8081 is the default port for hotspot,but u can change it if you want..!
that port will be needed to login through winbox.....!

is there any diffrent with other winbox....?
i like it
 
cyb.0rg
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 2:52 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:45 pm

heh .....
even pings don't go, and you are talking about winbox and port 8081
daiceman,
how it can be realized, using winbox,telnet ? (i can't)

sergejs,
maybe i am wrong, but why i have to login to the HotSpot system? if i even haven't access to router !
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:50 pm

you have to open web-browser, if you see HotSpot login page, type login and password.
you should access Router after it.

If you want to access Router without HotSpot authorization, configure '/ip hotspot walled-garden ip' adding Router IP address or network.
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:16 pm

@cyb.0rg you want to access router using winbox or teknet.......!

if you want to use winbox in conect to:x.x.x.x/(port of hotspot u set for the default is 8081).

if you want to use telnet dont forget to enable port 23.

you want to ping from where and to where....?
i like it
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:17 pm

@cyb.0rg you want to access router using winbox or teknet.......!

if you want to use winbox in conect to:x.x.x.x/(port of hotspot u set for the default is 8081).

if you want to use telnet dont forget to enable port 23.

you want to ping from where and to where....?

make sure u setup the interface and hotspot corectly
i like it
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:25 pm

larmaid, if you use latest Winbox and 2.9 RouterOS version.
You can set any port, Winbox will use 8291.
You can type to Connect to field x.x.x.x/xxxxx
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:40 pm

@sergejs what i mean is the default port after setup hotspot....!
sure we can change hotspot port.....
i like it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: arsalansiddiqui, chaigeo, glat, mlaz, nocivo, rushlife, saathiyabneha, safik and 65 guests