Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Portss.....?

Wed Nov 02, 2005 9:57 am

anyone knows :

-yahoo messenger port
-msn messenger port
-windows messenger port
i like it
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:42 am

I bet google knows them
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:13 pm

thx normis.
but why i cant blok only yahoo messenger....? :shock:
i like it
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Nov 02, 2005 12:49 pm

http://www.google.lv/search?hs=FXF&hl=l ... %93t&meta=

looks like Y! messanger also uses port 80 which you can't block ...
 
User avatar
acim
Member
Member
Posts: 424
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:26 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Wed Nov 02, 2005 3:38 pm

Then you just block IP addresses of Y! servers, I supose there are not so many of them.

http://nscsysop.hypermart.net/no_chat.html
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Wed Nov 02, 2005 4:51 pm

now i used web-proxy....for now on its working well all the messenger r block....!
ill try tomorrow....
btw thx for the answer.....
i like it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: giannakoz, markos222, mbovenka, xvo, Zacharias and 113 guests