Page 1 of 1

2 server pppoe on the same Lan

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 4:42 pm
by maximan
Hi.
I have 2 leased line and i have 2 mikrotik box. I want to set both routers with pppoe server. The service's name: server1 and server2 .
How i can set on the customer that they connect with one router or the another with winpoet?? Can be there any problem if are 2 pppoe server on the same lan.

Regards
Maxi

Re: 2 server pppoe on the same Lan

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 5:32 pm
by [ASM]
Hi.
I have 2 leased line and i have 2 mikrotik box. I want to set both routers with pppoe server. The service's name: server1 and server2 .
How i can set on the customer that they connect with one router or the another with winpoet?? Can be there any problem if are 2 pppoe server on the same lan.

Regards
Maxi
On client computers install raspppoehttp://raspppoe.com/.
You can choose the server you want, and the proper serviec when you make the connection.

Posted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 5:57 pm
by maximan
But i have about 200 pppoe customers with the 60% with winpoet.
I don't know if there will be problem with winpoet and 2 service pppoe
Regards
M.

Posted: Mon Aug 02, 2004 5:56 am
by Freman
There should be an option IN winpoet that allows you to specify the service name (assuming you have configured it on your ACs)

http://www.carricksolutions.com/pppoe.php
http://www.carricksolutions.com/pppoe/windowspppoe.php

And a quick search on google should give you everything you need, including screenshots.