Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jbaird
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 6:11 am

VLAN Question

Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:07 am

Hi,

Hoping someone can help me with this VLAN question. Here is my setup:

[Cisco 3550] -- [Canopy CMM] -- [Canopy BH (MASTER)] <--------AIRLINK-------> [Canopy BH (SLAVE)] -- [MT 450G]

There is a /30 that connects the Cisco 3550 to the MT 450G. This /30 is a VLAN interface on both the Cisco and the MT 450G. Connectivity works. The problem is with the management interface of the Canopy BH Slave that is connected to the MT. I need to carry both the /30 and the management IP of the BH Slave (RFC 1918) space into ether1 of the MT. I cannot get this working. I have tried creating a new VLAN interface on the MT on ether1 for a management network (10.20.10.1/24) and given the BH Slave an IP address on this VLAN. I also set the "Management VID" of the BH Slave to this VLAN.

With this configuration, I still cannot access the management interface on the Canopy BH Slave. Does anyone have any idea how to do this?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
Egate
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 547
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 10:43 am
Location: South Africa

Re: VLAN Question

Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:45 pm

Maybe i miss interpret, but it looks to me like your mikrotik is connected directly to the BH slave, probably lan cable?
Happy days. :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], llag, pe1chl and 76 guests