Community discussions

 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

HOTSPOT STOPPED WORKING AFTER CHANGING CARD FROM R52 TO R52H

Sat Jul 23, 2011 8:57 pm

Hello all,
I have been having this issue with my hotspot. I have setup hotspot RB433ah with R52 wlan card and it was working well. But after I changed the card to R52Hn, the hotspot stopped working. If I disable the hotspot, i can browse from the wlan without any problem, but as soon as I enable hotspot, the client will login but cannot access the net.

What is the problem with the setup.
Here are my hotspot setup
[admin@IMMACULATE HOTSPOT] /ip hotspot> export
# jul/23/2011 18:48:15 by RouterOS 4.17
#
/ip hotspot profile
set default dns-name="" hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=hotspot \
http-cookie-lifetime=3d http-proxy=0.0.0.0:0 login-by=cookie,http-chap \
name=default rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 split-user-domain=no \
use-radius=no
add dns-name=login.immaculate.biz hotspot-address=193.168.30.1 \
html-directory=hotspot http-proxy=0.0.0.0:0 login-by=http-chap name=\
hsprof1 nas-port-type=wireless-802.11 radius-accounting=yes \
radius-default-domain="" radius-interim-update=received \
radius-location-id="" radius-location-name="" radius-mac-format=\
XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 split-user-domain=no \
use-radius=yes
/ip hotspot
add address-pool=dhcp_pool1 addresses-per-mac=1 disabled=no idle-timeout=30m \
interface=wlan1 keepalive-timeout=none name=hotspot1 profile=hsprof1
/ip hotspot user profile
set default idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m name=default shared-users=\
1 status-autorefresh=1m transparent-proxy=no
/ip hotspot service-port
set ftp disabled=no ports=21.
 
huntah
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:24 pm

Re: HOTSPOT STOPPED WORKING AFTER CHANGING CARD FROM R52 TO

Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:04 pm

Check two things:
1. Interface .. Did you configure your new card (AP Bridge, SSID, securtiy...)
2. Bridge Port (add the new card to hotspot bridge)

Most likely is the second thing ..
 
dawam
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 1:40 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: HOTSPOT STOPPED WORKING AFTER CHANGING CARD FROM R52 TO

Sat Jul 23, 2011 11:52 pm

Hello all,
I have been having this issue with my hotspot. I have setup hotspot RB433ah with R52 wlan card and it was working well. But after I changed the card to R52Hn, the hotspot stopped working. If I disable the hotspot, i can browse from the wlan without any problem, but as soon as I enable hotspot, the client will login but cannot access the net.

What is the problem with the setup.
Here are my hotspot setup

/ip hotspot
add address-pool=dhcp_pool1 addresses-per-mac=1 disabled=no idle-timeout=30m \
interface=wlan1 keepalive-timeout=none name=hotspot1 profile=hsprof1
You need to configure new hotspot on the new wireless card, it has different mac address.
 
User avatar
dunga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:51 am
Location: Nigeria

Re: HOTSPOT STOPPED WORKING AFTER CHANGING CARD FROM R52 TO

Mon Aug 01, 2011 5:32 pm

hello all,
Thanks for your contributions.

Following the suggestions from serji that i should create another user using winbox. The user connected and browsed without any problem.

I went to usermanager and discovered that the rate limits for that users was very low and that made it not to browse the internet. The problem is not from changing the card. Thanks for your help.

it is working now.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 85 guests