Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
rini
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:28 am

5 DSL lines in one ether ?

Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:37 pm

Hi there.
I have a RB750
For the moment I have 4 dsl lines same ISP ( pppoe respectively to ether2, ether3, ether4, ether5) and ether1 is for out.
I have configuret PCQ and the 4 lines are working ok.

I want to add another Line the 5th.

How can I do this ?? example ( 5 modems bridge mode to a network hub and then one cable from hub to one ether of the RB750 ? )

A friend of mine same problem. RB493G have 8 DSL lines and he want to add the 9th.
 
JorgeAmaral
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 199
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:53 pm
Location: /ip route add type=blackhole

Re: 5 DSL lines in one ether ?

Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:08 pm

Hi,

Add a switch with vlans and create the pppoe-client interfaces on the vlans.

Kindly regards,
 
rini
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 1:28 am

Re: 5 DSL lines in one ether ?

Fri Aug 19, 2011 5:57 pm

hi there.
how to do that.

can you tell me a simple configuration ???

i try vlan before with two pppoe. both dsl lines are connected but they dont bond. One dsl line is 3.5 Mbps
and when i use vlan with one ether and a switch i get 3.5Mbps non 7Mbps

I need a configuration PCQ doesn't work

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ammer, ebbarkj, eworm, Google [Bot], jGust, robyhr, vikinggeek, zolimar and 96 guests