mobdoc
just joined
Topic Author

Q.931 and RAS connection types

Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:10 pm

Hi,

When I look at the active connections using
/ip firewall connection print detail
I see there is a connection from my VOIP phone that has a "connection-type" of Q.931. I want to set up QOS for this but cannot seem to use Q.931 in the connection-type for the mangle rule as it is not available in the drop-down list. I can manually enter Q.931 but the rule never seems to mark the connection. I have tried entering the Q.931 both with and without quotes but no difference:
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-type="\"Q.931\"" disabled=no new-connection-mark=VOIP_Traffic_Out passthrough=yes
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting connection-type=Q.931 disabled=no new-connection-mark=VOIP_Traffic_Out passthrough=yes
mikrotik.jpg
I am relatively new to Mikrotik so apologies if this is a glaringly obvious question :)

Steve
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: Q.931 and RAS connection types

Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:26 pm

Try using connection-type with a value of 'h323'. q.931 should be a part of that.

You can only use pre-defined connection types, which are available from "/ip firewall service-port". You can't add new ones there.
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

macsrwe
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran

Re: Q.931 and RAS connection types

Sat Jun 15, 2013 3:48 am

Hm. This posting describes exactly the experience I am having. I put in a mangle rule for h323, but it isn't getting hit, even though the Q.931 shows up clearly in the incoming connection.