Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Wed Sep 21, 2011 12:40 pm

HI

i want to Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range for LANS example :192.168.1.0/24
how can i do it??

i already setup my wans to ppoe

Thankx
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:21 pm

Why do you want to use the same IP range?

Did you want a WAN for each LAN or both WANs load balanced for both LANS?
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:21 pm

Did you want a WAN for each LAN or both WANs load balanced for both LANS?


LOAD BALANCE
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Thu Sep 22, 2011 2:20 pm

Alright, why do you want to use the same IP Range?
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
alfrqan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:52 am

because i want to link my hotspot with external web server so they can use it all of my clients!
 
fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: Setup 2WANS+2LANS with same IP range??

Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:00 am

That explanation makes no sense whatsoever. Having an external web server for a Hotspot has nothing to do with duplicate IP ranges (which is something you simply shouldn't do).

Please provide a network diagram, and a detailed explanation of what you're trying to do. By that I mean the goal you're trying to accomplish, not how you think you'd have to go about it to get there.
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blindber and 111 guests