Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
kokopelli
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:33 pm

Allocate Bandwidth By Subnet

Fri Nov 18, 2005 7:57 pm

Hi,

Please I need help on how to allocate bandwidth to subnets and also protocol. The idea is that I want to dedicate 10% of my total bandwidth to Voice. Is it possible!

Thanks
 
User avatar
dwright
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 1:10 pm
Location: Mchenry, Il

Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:26 pm

This might help you in understanding the queue features of mikrotik. Its talks about giving voip priority.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Bandwidth ... and_Queues

Dan
 
kokopelli
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:33 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:36 pm

Please that didnt help, I am usign the MT as a bandwidth shapper. I ahve two NIC bridged and the IP is on the bridge. Now I have a VoIP gateway thats outside the MT bandwidth shapper, so what i want is to limit the total bandwidth that goes into the out of the the MT. 1.2mbps IN and 384 OUT.

Please help
 
ofasa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:42 pm

Wed Nov 30, 2005 7:27 pm

Just put the limits on the interfaces (1.2Mbps on the LAN and 384Kbps on the WAN).
 
kokopelli
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 10:33 pm

Sat Dec 03, 2005 5:11 pm

Where do I put this? Simple Queue? Also I notice that the refresh rate in 2.9.X is slower that is when I looking at bandwidth usage of an IP address it doesnt chnage as frequent as it does in 2.8.X it doesnt look real time.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 71 guests