Community discussions

 
hajde
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:55 am
Contact:

x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:37 pm

From version 5.x we have problem with our core router. We have it on 3 diferent server, but same problem. With multicore enabled, server reboot on unequable time. With multicore disabled everything is ok, but cpu is than on: 100% all time.

On version 4 we have no problem with this just on version 4.13.

I send suppout file but answer is everything is ok.

Have some same experience or solution?
 
yogii
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:38 am
Location: Batam, Indonesia

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Tue Nov 22, 2011 3:23 pm

hi..
what kind of CPU are you using?
if that is Intel processor, have you try to disable hyperthreading?
 
hajde
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 12:55 am
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:26 am

Yes it is Intel but have not HT.
It is about 3 HP server:
1. ML110 G5 2. ML110 G6 and 3. DL380-G7

1.Xeon X3065 2.Xeon X3430 3. Xeon E5606

TY.
 
gmsmstr
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 940
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:22 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Wed Nov 30, 2011 4:29 am

Maybe use supported x86 platform?
Dennis Burgess, MCTCE, MTCNA, MCTCTE, MTCWE, MTCNIE, A+, N+, MCP, MTCSE Mikrotik Certified Consultant / Trainer
Need Mikrotik Support: http://www.linktechs.net -- Link Technologies, Inc.
-- Author of "Learn RouterOS: Second Edition"
 
Insider
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Tue Dec 06, 2011 12:31 am

From version 5.x we have problem with our core router. We have it on 3 diferent server, but same problem. With multicore enabled, server reboot on unequable time. With multicore disabled everything is ok, but cpu is than on: 100% all time.

On version 4 we have no problem with this just on version 4.13.

I send suppout file but answer is everything is ok.

Have some same experience or solution?
Had something same. 5.6 reboots, 5.8 loosing of services /www,ssh,telnet,API/ then complete stuck.. reboots helps
I7 core Intel OTHERWSE WORKS PERFECT :)
Frequency microwave transvertors, design, development, manufacture
http://Pojitko.cz
 
astefan
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:04 pm

From version 5.x we have problem with our core router. We have it on 3 diferent server, but same problem. With multicore enabled, server reboot on unequable time. With multicore disabled everything is ok, but cpu is than on: 100% all time.

On version 4 we have no problem with this just on version 4.13.

I send suppout file but answer is everything is ok.

Have some same experience or solution?

I have the same but only with version 5.9 after a few minutes rebbot server. My processor is Intel Core 2 Duo. Earlier in the version 5.7 was ok
 
moly
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Thu Apr 26, 2012 11:26 am

I have the same problem.
My configuratin :
MB - SUPERMICRO X8DTH-iF-O
CPU - 2x INTEL Six-Core Xeon E5645
RAM - 2x KINGSTON 2GB 1333MHz DDR3 ECC Reg CL9 DIMM SR x8 w/TS Server Hynix B
NIC - 2x INTEL Ethernet Server Adapter I340-T4, 4x RJ-45

Previous router was :
MB - Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS4
CPU - Core 2 Quad 2,4GHz
RAM - 2GB DDR2
NIC - 2x Intel dual port
ROS 4.x was all ok, after upgrade to 5.x reboots randomly and sometime freeze.

Multicore enabled, hyperthreading disabled, ROS 5.14.
Martin Cerny
chairman of Oslavany.NET
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Fri Apr 27, 2012 4:36 am

I had same problem, but when upgraded from 5.x to V6beta2. It rebooted few times without any log and notification. About 5.x, there is only issue when 1000 PPPoE clients connected, latency increases to 22ms, loss occurs and customer network slows. The reason is simple queue rules.
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
moly
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:19 am

I have 1500 simple queues i router.
Martin Cerny
chairman of Oslavany.NET
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 570
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:24 am
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:33 am

I have 1500 simple queues i router.
Hi moly. Do you have latency and slow network issue when simple queue reaches over 1200?
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
moly
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:41 am

I have 1500 simple queues i router.
Hi moly. Do you have latency and slow network issue when simple queue reaches over 1200?
Hi, no, only unexpected reboot or freeze once a 10-14 day.
Martin Cerny
chairman of Oslavany.NET
 
advantz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:11 am

Re: x86 CoreRouter problem with v5.X

Sat May 05, 2012 5:41 am

From version 5.x we have problem with our core router. We have it on 3 diferent server, but same problem. With multicore enabled, server reboot on unequable time. With multicore disabled everything is ok, but cpu is than on: 100% all time.

On version 4 we have no problem with this just on version 4.13.

I send suppout file but answer is everything is ok.

Have some same experience or solution?
Mikrotik is always have problem with multicore since released.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 105 guests