Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
cybercoder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Guilan, Iran
Contact:

dynamic simple queue using PPPOE and NAT problem

Thu Dec 01, 2011 2:57 pm

I have a PPPOE server on a RouterBoard and the pppoe users authenticate via a Radius server and radius server assign them a simple queue and a invalid IPv4 address.

the routerboard was forwarding pppoe traffic (by proxy-arp enabled if) to a linux machine and there i had source NAT and etc.
yesterday i removed the linux machine from network (change the if ARP mode to arp-enabled), and set a source NAT rule on the routerOS firewall.

now, the dynamic simple queues don't work properly. They only show the TX limit of dynamic pppoe interfaces, and the limitation on download is not working!!!!!! :shock:
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. ( Arthur C Clarke )
Mikrotik certified consultant
Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Proffessional
http://www.netd.ir
 
wildbill442
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1050
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:29 am
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: dynamic simple queue using PPPOE and NAT problem

Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:59 pm

More information is needed to troubleshoot.

Please provide the queue syntax for the mikrotik-rate-limit field the RADIUS server is submitting, relevant configuration, log files, etc...
William Burnett
Network Engineer
 
User avatar
cybercoder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Guilan, Iran
Contact:

Re: dynamic simple queue using PPPOE and NAT problem

Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:43 am

Please read the post carefully! when i added the NAT to routerOS the simple queue(s) don't show and control the download of the dynamic PPPOE interfaces.

this is the rate limit syntax is sending by radius as attribute: "128k/128k 256k/256k 64K/64K 20/20"

i read packet flow diagram of routerOS again and noting i found new (for me) on it. :?
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. ( Arthur C Clarke )
Mikrotik certified consultant
Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Proffessional
http://www.netd.ir
 
User avatar
cybercoder
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Guilan, Iran
Contact:

Re: dynamic simple queue using PPPOE and NAT problem

Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:04 pm

i disabled ip firewall on bridge and solved! :D
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic. ( Arthur C Clarke )
Mikrotik certified consultant
Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist, Microsoft Certified IT Proffessional
http://www.netd.ir
 
amity2kare
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:24 pm
Location: INDIA

Re: dynamic simple queue using PPPOE and NAT problem

Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:36 pm

i disabled ip firewall on bridge and solved! :D
I have the same problem on my RB450G S/W ver 5.20. Issue is that the Use IP Firewall is already disabled by default but I'm still facing this issue. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], carl0s, Google [Bot] and 103 guests