Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
obomz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:54 am

iissue with routeros 5.10

Sun Dec 11, 2011 1:20 pm

Hi,

I just upgraded my RouterOS for x86 to 5.10; in reality i had issues with the upgrade so i had to do a clean install and then i started setting up the router only to get to the section of web-proxy, using the winbox i could access it click on the enable button to enable it but it does not seem to work. i now went in through the terminal only to find out that i cant seem to enter the web-proxy directory from the ip directory.

As a result it appears to be running but it shows that no pages have been cached so far and i don't believe it s actually running.

I now downloaded the zip file of the 5.10 and checked but could not find the web-proxy service inside.

Is there an alternative to the web-proxy? if there is then why is the web-proxy tab still there? I'd really appreciate some help here as i need to fix this today as this is an off-time for my network; or else i might be forced to downgrade to any version that offers this.

Thanks
 
User avatar
marioclep
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:36 pm
Location: Cordoba - Argentina
Contact:

Re: iissue with routeros 5.10

Mon Dec 12, 2011 3:39 am

Hi,

I just upgraded my RouterOS for x86 to 5.10; in reality i had issues with the upgrade so i had to do a clean install and then i started setting up the router only to get to the section of web-proxy, using the winbox i could access it click on the enable button to enable it but it does not seem to work. i now went in through the terminal only to find out that i cant seem to enter the web-proxy directory from the ip directory.

As a result it appears to be running but it shows that no pages have been cached so far and i don't believe it s actually running.

I now downloaded the zip file of the 5.10 and checked but could not find the web-proxy service inside.

Is there an alternative to the web-proxy? if there is then why is the web-proxy tab still there? I'd really appreciate some help here as i need to fix this today as this is an off-time for my network; or else i might be forced to downgrade to any version that offers this.

Thanks
Webproxy services cames with the system package. You will not find it in an independent package.
---------------------

Ing. Mario D. Clep
CTO - MKE Solutions
MikroTik Certified Trainer
 
obomz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:54 am

Re: iissue with routeros 5.10

Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:43 am

ok, thanks for your response. But the issue here is that i cant seem to get it to work. it appears to work buut there are no cached files no nothing!
 
acung
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2009 5:57 pm
Location: Jakarta

Re: iissue with routeros 5.10

Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:22 am

ok, thanks for your response. But the issue here is that i cant seem to get it to work. it appears to work buut there are no cached files no nothing!
Please check http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/How_to_ma ... _web_proxy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erlinden, Georgyo, jebz, txfz and 71 guests