Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
crcaicedo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:07 pm

we can use hotspot with multiple source subnets?

Thu Dec 29, 2011 9:11 pm

We can use hotspot with multiple source subnets?

My case:
192.168.1.0/24, 192.168.2.0/24, 192.168.3.0/24, 192.168.4.0/24 go to routerboard ether1->192.168.1.1

192.168.1.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 directly (and obtain their ip addresses using dhcp server of 192.168.1.1)
192.168.2.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 2.1
192.168.3.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 3.1
192.168.4.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 4.1

I nated all LANs to Internet, and works ok, with ecmp balancing. I don't have wifi.

When i activate hotspot (with and without pools) my clients lost internet connection and the login page don't appears.

Many thanks if any can help me or give a tip.

Best wishes,
Carlos
 
crcaicedo
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 11:07 pm

Re: we can use hotspot with multiple source subnets?

Thu Jan 19, 2012 5:36 pm

We can use hotspot with multiple source subnets?

My case:
192.168.1.0/24, 192.168.2.0/24, 192.168.3.0/24, 192.168.4.0/24 go to routerboard ether1->192.168.1.1

192.168.1.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 directly (and obtain their ip addresses using dhcp server of 192.168.1.1)
192.168.2.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 2.1
192.168.3.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 3.1
192.168.4.0/24 go to 192.168.1.1 via router 192.168.1.2, and use dhcp server 4.1

I nated all LANs to Internet, and works ok, with ecmp balancing. I don't have wifi.

When i activate hotspot (with and without pools) my clients lost internet connection and the login page don't appears.

Many thanks if any can help me or give a tip.

Best wishes,
Carlos
Hello to all,

I solve the problem using the routerboard as the main router of the net directly connected to him (the one that he give address using dhcp).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], outtahere and 113 guests