Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

apache on MT!?

Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:37 pm

This is my question or sugestion.
I have some clients which don't want to pay so i make dst-nat to apache serwer, where they get the message (html page). My problem apache don't work property beceause he get too many connections from overdue clients. So could i make this message on MT?! He have something like apache, but where i can to run my message, where throw htm page!?
Thx for the answer and sorry for my english.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:08 am

hotspot can do this and there is no need for a separare webserver.
http://www.mikrotik.com/docs/ros/2.9/ip/hotspot

all your paying customers will have to enter a username and password to use internet, the people that have not paid will not be able to log in
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:59 am

Yes, of course but if i have a lot of users so have enormous problem, beceause i must go to all my users to reconfigure the connection. This problem i can resolve in the same way with PPOE, DHCP... (guidelines: user can't anything)
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Dec 06, 2005 10:14 am

you don't have to reconfigure your clients. hotspot will do everything no matter what your users have on their computers
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:55 pm

I don't understand, i don't must give other clients passwords and usernames!?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24609
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:04 pm

yes you must. simply send all your clients email with username and password, then make hotspot. is that so hard?
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

Tue Dec 06, 2005 4:05 pm

Ok it's not so hard but i want only say my clients "you don't have the internet beceause you don't pay me", and change login way for hotspot i must rebult my all system which now is "full" automatic :/
Now i make some update and modyfications on my apache config i will see if it's work.
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Tue Dec 06, 2005 9:03 pm

You don't need to enable HS authentication features at all. Just customize HS login page and redirect all unpaying clients to it.
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:16 pm

This is wery nice idea!
But in how way i can run the hotspot which will autorize all users!? Yes i known i can find this on http://www.mikrotik.com/docs/ros/2.9/ip/hotspot but i'm wery layze, could enybody tell mi what i looking for!?
 
mip
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:19 pm
Location: Ráckeve
Contact:

Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:30 am

This is wery nice idea!
But in how way i can run the hotspot which will autorize all users!? Yes i known i can find this on http://www.mikrotik.com/docs/ros/2.9/ip/hotspot but i'm wery layze, could enybody tell mi what i looking for!?
Someone who teach you: if you want success you need to work for it. :lol:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7q0Y_JZMrg - the country you must visit
 
yogid
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:14 pm
Contact:

Sat Dec 17, 2005 7:54 pm

OK, I give up with hotspot and make something like miniserv http://lists.rulez.pl/lms/2005/6259.html - witch can only show one site but is wery fast. Now it works fine :] Thx for your help.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot], shivanimtneha and 123 guests