Community discussions

 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 7:34 am

I have having the radius accounting problem. I have attached the file. Please someone suggest me something.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:33 pm

Try increasing the radius timeout value. It helped me.
/radius
print detail
set 0 timeout=2s
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 2:16 pm

will try that...thanks.
 
tyronzn
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Durban,South Africa
Contact:

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 5:00 pm

how is your radius configured between router and radius server?Are you using NAT or does the router authenticate to the radius server directly?

If using NAT make sure your router is forwarding Accounting packets to the radius server UDP 1813
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:10 pm

Try increasing the radius timeout value. It helped me.
/radius
print detail
set 0 timeout=2s
This doesn't work for me...
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:11 pm

how is your radius configured between router and radius server?Are you using NAT or does the router authenticate to the radius server directly?

If using NAT make sure your router is forwarding Accounting packets to the radius server UDP 1813

I am using Usermanager. That means I'm not using NAT.
 
tyronzn
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Durban,South Africa
Contact:

Re: Radius Problem

Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:33 pm

post a copy of your hotspot config so i can take a look

/ip hotspot export
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: Radius Problem

Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:10 pm

post a copy of your hotspot config so i can take a look

/ip hotspot export

[admin@ACE] > ip hotspot export
# jan/13/2012 21:51:31 by RouterOS 5.11

#
/ip hotspot profile
set default dns-name="" hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=ACE http-proxy=0.0.0.0:9090 login-by=http-chap,http-pap name=\
default nas-port-type=ethernet radius-accounting=yes radius-default-domain="" radius-interim-update=received \
radius-location-id="" radius-location-name="" radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 \
split-user-domain=no use-radius=yes

/ip hotspot user profile
set default advertise=no idle-timeout=15m keepalive-timeout=5m name=default open-status-page=always shared-users=1 \
status-autorefresh=5s transparent-proxy=yes
add advertise=no idle-timeout=15m name=hotspot open-status-page=always shared-users=1 status-autorefresh=5s \
transparent-proxy=yes
add advertise=no idle-timeout=15m name=sulav open-status-page=always rate-limit=8k/16k shared-users=1 status-autorefresh=5s \
transparent-proxy=yes

/ip hotspot profile
add dns-name=ace.net.np hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=ACE http-proxy=0.0.0.0:9090 login-by=http-chap,trial name=\
hsprof1 nas-port-type=ethernet radius-accounting=yes radius-default-domain="" radius-interim-update=1m \
radius-location-id="" radius-location-name="" radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 \
split-user-domain=no trial-uptime=5m/4w2d trial-user-profile=hotspot use-radius=yes

/ip hotspot
add disabled=no idle-timeout=5m interface=LAN keepalive-timeout=5m name=HS-Server profile=hsprof1
/ip hotspot ip-binding
add address=10.5.50.2 disabled=no mac-address=00:C0:26:69:A1:26 type=bypassed
add address=10.5.50.3 disabled=no mac-address=00:18:F8:84:05:8A type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.1 disabled=no mac-address=F4:EC:38:C9:1B:32 type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.2 disabled=no mac-address=B0:48:7A:CA:4A:1A type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.125 disabled=no mac-address=00:C0:26:69:A1:26 type=bypassed

/ip hotspot service-port
set ftp disabled=no ports=21
/ip hotspot walled-garden
add action=allow comment="place hotspot rules here" disabled=yes
/ip hotspot walled-garden ip
add action=accept comment="Allow hotspot users to ping for troubleshooting purposes" disabled=no protocol=icmp
 
User avatar
arjuneu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 10:24 am

Re: Radius Problem

Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:12 pm

[admin@ACE] > ip hotspot export
# jan/13/2012 21:56:42 by RouterOS 5.11

#
/ip hotspot profile
set default dns-name="" hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=ACE http-proxy=0.0.0.0:9090 login-by=http-chap,http-pap \
name=default nas-port-type=ethernet radius-accounting=yes radius-default-domain="" radius-interim-update=received \
radius-location-id="" radius-location-name="" radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 \
split-user-domain=no use-radius=yes

/ip hotspot user profile
set default advertise=no idle-timeout=15m keepalive-timeout=5m name=default open-status-page=always shared-users=1 \
status-autorefresh=5s transparent-proxy=yes
add advertise=no idle-timeout=15m name=hotspot open-status-page=always shared-users=1 status-autorefresh=5s \
transparent-proxy=yes
add advertise=no idle-timeout=15m name=sulav open-status-page=always rate-limit=8k/16k shared-users=1 status-autorefresh=5s \
transparent-proxy=yes

/ip hotspot profile
add dns-name=ace.net.np hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=ACE http-proxy=0.0.0.0:9090 login-by=http-chap,trial name=\
hsprof1 nas-port-type=ethernet radius-accounting=yes radius-default-domain="" radius-interim-update=1m \
radius-location-id="" radius-location-name="" radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 \
split-user-domain=no trial-uptime=5m/4w2d trial-user-profile=hotspot use-radius=yes

/ip hotspot
add disabled=no idle-timeout=5m interface=LAN keepalive-timeout=5m name=HS-Server profile=hsprof1

/ip hotspot ip-binding
add address=10.5.50.2 disabled=no mac-address=00:C0:26:69:A1:26 type=bypassed
add address=10.5.50.3 disabled=no mac-address=00:18:F8:84:05:8A type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.1 disabled=no mac-address=F4:EC:38:C9:1B:32 type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.2 disabled=no mac-address=B0:48:7A:CA:4A:1A type=bypassed
add address=129.75.168.125 disabled=no mac-address=00:C0:26:69:A1:26 type=bypassed

/ip hotspot service-port
set ftp disabled=no ports=21

/ip hotspot walled-garden
add action=allow comment="place hotspot rules here" disabled=yes

/ip hotspot walled-garden ip
add action=accept comment="Allow hotspot users to ping for troubleshooting purposes" disabled=no protocol=icmp

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 77 guests