Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
pm2008
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:43 pm

system error critial router was rebooted

Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:55 pm

Hello
I am using a vpn server with MikroTik OS 5.7
My previous server was 5.5 MikroTik After a few months down the problem
Its My BiG PROBLEM
system error critial router was rebooted without proper shutdown
This problem occurs every few hours
I truly did not matter how I look
Were told that the problem is hardware But I changed my server to another server and bought a data center
But this issue also came up after a few days a new server
I'm sure that's not a hardware problem and another reason is
Reasons such as an attack on the server, user misuse and vandalism that
 
pm2008
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:03 pm

help plz:((( :(
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:20 pm

1. Upgrade to v5.12
2. Check for power problems, as the error indicates you had a power outage.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
pm2008
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 1:43 pm

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:37 pm

tnx 4 answer
Possibly due to attack power to the server is in trouble?
 
Daniel4u
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:37 pm

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:41 pm

:(
Please Answer I have this problem
What do I have to do? :?
Last edited by Daniel4u on Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
sonny
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 208
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:14 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:46 am

Have you upgraded firmware?
You will find under -system - routerboard / upgrade

Reset configuration after upgrade and start a new configuration from scratch.
Karl Sonnleitner
Senior Wireless-Expert
Restlesspowerbox - managed powersupply for Routerboards
 
cearnshaw
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:45 am

Re: system error critial router was rebooted

Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:02 am

Same problem here with every version I've tried from 5.9 to 5.13 (I'm on dual-core x-86). Went back to 5.6 and so far so good. I do have one machine running OK on 5.12, but others won't. It's a mystery to me.

At first we thought it was a power issue too, but changed out UPS and problem persisted. Then we changed version and everything OK. Happens on multiple machine at multiple sites, so it's not a power issue.

Cam

UPDATE: Still no more problems since downgrading to 5.6

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armpogart, Shy, Tdaddysimi and 65 guests