Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Redirect All Trafic To Proxy Server in one LAN

Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:06 am

Hi

I have one gateway with ip : 192.168.0.1 and this Box is connected To internet. - this line is: 128kbps
with this line i use routes for public ip addresses 254 Ip-s.


Also another box in IP: 192.168.0.2 with Squid proxy at port 8080. also this box is connected to internet - this line is 16Mbps Skydsl Downstream and 128 Upload.



Workstations Use their ip : 192.168.0.0/24 with gateway : 192.168.0.1 , and into Firefox i use proxy : 192.168.0.2:8080..



Please can anyone help me how to redirect all http traffic from 192.168.0.1:80 to 192.168.0.2:8080

Best regards,
 
proxy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 1:18 am

Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:19 am

which version of MT are you using?
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Kujtos

Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:32 am

I'm Using 2.8 OS MT
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Kujtos

Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:37 am

I have foud the solution like this:

I have enable Proxy server in 192.168.0.1 and trough Transparent proxy i have connect to 192.168.0.2.

Now i Just nned a help How to redirect All traffic from 192.168.0.1:80 to 192.168.0.1:8080 and beacouse 192.168.0.1:8080 is connectet with transparent proxy of 192.168.0.2 i thin it will Work

Best regards,
 
cabana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:18 pm

Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:09 pm

Try

add in-interface=ether1 protocol=tcp dst-address=!192.168.0.1/32:80 action=redirect to-dst-port=8080

aser the manual
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Thanks

Sun Dec 25, 2005 6:50 pm

Thanks Man,

You have save me .
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Proxyyyy :::

Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:55 pm

I have solved the problem For port 80

but fttp port dosent Work.

Is there any chanse to redirect trafic of FTP from MT to another host at port 2121.

Like i have write Up:

All trafic from 192.168.0.1 port 21 to redirect to 192.168.0.2 at port 2121 .
 
User avatar
mag
Member
Member
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 12:32 pm
Location: Cologne, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Proxyyyy :::

Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:35 pm

i guess one needs an application-proxy to handle this kind of redirection.
otherwise the answer from e.g. the ftp-server comes from an unexpected ip-address to the client and will be discarded.
 
Tonda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:59 pm

Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:30 pm

I agree with MAG but I think you should also try to correctly set up firewall rules in order to allow incoming established and related connections, this should be some kind of substitute for application proxy. I am not sure about this, but you can try..
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

I think

Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:39 pm

I think like this..... I dont know does it work like this LOGIC

All protocol for port 80 from eth1 to be redirected to port: 8080 of eth1 at IP 192.168.0.2

And protocol for port 21 from eth1 to be redirected to port: 2121 of eth1 at IP 192.168.0.2

Does it can work like this..
 
Tonda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:59 pm

Mon Dec 26, 2005 11:44 pm

I suppose at 192.168.0.2:8080 is some kind of webproxy running. What service is running at 192.168.0.2:2121? Imagine that soembody from your internal network tries to connect to FTP server X.X.X.X:21. First SYN packet comes to your Mikrotik, there you have some kind of dst-nat rule, which changes destination address of this packet to 192.168.0.2:2121 and that is all folks...You lost your original destination address.
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Proxyyyy :::

Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:55 am

I have solved the problem For port 80

but fttp port dosent Work.

Is there any chanse to redirect trafic of FTP from MT to another host at port 2121.

Like i have write Up:

All trafic from 192.168.0.1 port 21 to redirect to 192.168.0.2 at port 2121 .
You must use parent proxy to work...
José Ignacio Acosta
MikroTik Consultant IDAR0001
Mikronet

Movile: +54 9 3472-624722
Email/Msn: info[at]mikronet.com.ar
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

im

Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:59 pm

At host: 192.168.0.2 i have Satellite Downstream of 16Mbit/s that work like this:

192.168.0.2:8080 have a proxy server
192.168.0.2:2121 is FTP proxy
192.168.0.2:1080 Socket

To use sattelite downstream i neded to write to all my hosts proxy for Firefox and IE. but sometime Some of the user change them and they are not satisfy with the speed my default gateway 192.168.0.1.

If its posible to Redirect all the trafic for ftp , www, and socket to 192.168.0.2 it will solve too many problems.
 
Tonda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:59 pm

Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:26 pm

Important question: why do you try to redirect client connections when http proxy and also FTP proxy is reachable directly in your internal network?
 
kujtos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: Macedonia

Why I Need This..

Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:05 pm

I need this beacouse In the Net caffe that is installed i have more than 60 Hosts, And in a Day we have more than 500 Customers.

Someone changes the proxy setting and after they finish their job do not put the proxy how it was.. And there are problems.....

the cashier is allway in searching who have change the proxy and something like that
 
Tonda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:59 pm

Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:22 pm

What operating system do you use in your client workstations? I think primary goal in this case is to prevent your customers to modify your workstation configuration...
 
cabana
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:18 pm

Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:08 pm

I agree with tonda, you should look at putting some sort of Cyber Cafe management software on your machines. That way you would have full control over what is going on
 
User avatar
maroon
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 233
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 11:15 am
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:24 am

you have to redirect the http to the server with DVB box...

you should use the dst-nat and transparent proxy ...

Regards,
 
philip
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 3:50 pm
Location: Malaysia

Re: Why I Need This..

Wed Dec 28, 2005 3:15 pm

I need this beacouse In the Net caffe that is installed i have more than 60 Hosts, And in a Day we have more than 500 Customers.

Someone changes the proxy setting and after they finish their job do not put the proxy how it was.. And there are problems.....

the cashier is allway in searching who have change the proxy and something like that
In that case, you need something sound like system goback. Eash time your client finished use the pc, than restart it and system back to your original seting. So, the next user should be not problem to use the pc.
Is it a good ideal, better than searching all over the pc...

rgs
 
Tonda
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 164
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 12:59 pm

Wed Dec 28, 2005 9:32 pm

To kujtos:
You haven't answered what operating system do you use. I am not able to recognize what answer is best for you.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 72 guests