Page 1 of 1

Mikrotik and Cisco STP

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:15 pm
by Abdock
Hello,

We have 2 links, one is wireless and one is fiber, and one end there is mikrotik 1200 and other is cisco, has anybody configured STP between these two ? Please share your experience and how to achieve this.

Many thanks,

Re: Mikrotik and Cisco STP

Posted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 5:06 pm
by peson
Hello,

We have 2 links, one is wireless and one is fiber, and one end there is mikrotik 1200 and other is cisco, has anybody configured STP between these two ? Please share your experience and how to achieve this.

Many thanks,
Watch my presentation from MuM 2009:
http://mum.mikrotik.com/presentations/C ... -final.pdf

Hope you get some answers from there

Re: Mikrotik and Cisco STP

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:24 pm
by Abdock
Thanks a lot, will look into the presentation. I guess i can ask you something if i get stuck !

Thanks again.

Re: Mikrotik and Cisco STP

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 1:46 am
by jfvelamoscoso
Hello,

Right now i have exactly the same escenario. Can you give me some advice how you did it?