Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
blueattack
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 5:27 pm

Dynamic VLAN (VLAN mac based) which board

Tue May 29, 2012 6:28 pm

Hello

I've been looking a lot but can't find it unless we use expensive cisco equipement.

So what we are looking for is a way to created a VLAN for 1 device in the network (not for 1 port !)
Is this possible with mikrotik ? Which device can we use ?

Kind regards,
Philippe
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: Dynamic VLAN (VLAN mac based) which board

Thu May 31, 2012 2:33 pm

Do you mean something like bridging all ports. Adding VLAN interface on top of this bridge and then adding IP address to VLAN interface?
 
blueattack
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 5:27 pm

Re: Dynamic VLAN (VLAN mac based) which board

Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:38 pm

I need to attach one device in the network (anywhere behind the swith must be possible), the router must detect the MAC adress and then the router has to add it to a certain VLAN
 
LukasSVK
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:57 am
Location: Bratislava, Slovakia

Re: Dynamic VLAN (VLAN mac based) which board

Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:25 am

No, mac based vlans .. http://www.h3c.com/portal/Products___So ... 4_57_0.htm

"MAC address-based VLAN decides the VLAN for forwarding an untagged frame based on the source MAC address of the frame."

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: arsalansiddiqui, combayn, nescafe2002 and 129 guests