Page 1 of 1

dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 5:56 am
by hao
purpose to enable server dhcp for wlan as well as ether4 outlet

did: created bridge1 for port ether4 and wlan1
result: dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server error(red) while bridge eth and wlan RB751

Image

any fix? thank you

dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:26 am
by jhheider
Pretty sure you meant to put dhcp on the bridge, not ether4.

Re: dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:41 am
by hao
running dhcp-server set interface ether4

how to serve dhcp-server via wlan aswell?

i cannot follow "put dhcp on the bridge, not ether4"
how? since nothing to bridge/ port on dhcp-server as interface

dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:31 am
by Andre81
hao,

you have to move dhcp-server from ether4 to bridge1, it's simple, and this dhcp server release ip to eth and wifi interface automatically. For understand reason I suggest to add address to bridge1 like a gateway; in example, if the network on the bridge is 192.168.10.0/24 you can put in bridge 192.168.10.1

A.

Re: dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751 - resolved

Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 3:16 am
by hao
hi andre/ jhheider, thanks for your help

i assigned dhcp interfce to bridge IO physical ether/ wlan... its working fine/ status resolve ok

Image

dhcp1 invalid within dhcp server RB751

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 1:41 am
by Andre81
Perfect!;)