Page 1 of 1

NetBIOS packets without brigde mode

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:42 am
by xrtc
I want to pass netbios packets over mkt without using brige mode...

for expample
i have a cs server listening in 27015 tcp port
i can connect to the server using the ip (or name with WINS)
but i cant see the game in local networks games...'


Is that possible??

Thanks in Advance,
Panos

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 11:58 am
by ice
enable NETBIOS over IP in network settings in the server and your computer

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:06 pm
by xrtc
i try netbios over tcp allready...it doesnot wrok ...

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:13 pm
by ice
Maybe make your unit a Brouter. Bridge all traffic except TCP. It should work then i suppose. Never tried it though.