Page 1 of 1

PPPoE ..... plese HELP

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:09 pm
by a-l-i-e-n
Hello,

I wuld like to connect PPPoE (10.10.10.X) client to my local netvork (192.168.1.X). Now PPPoE server yust provides acces to the internet.
Is this possible?

tnx,
David

Re: PPPoE ..... plese HELP

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:30 am
by sten
Is this possible?
Yes

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 2:41 pm
by a-l-i-e-n
How??

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 3:52 pm
by cibernet

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:04 pm
by cmit
Would you mind reading the manual and the how-tos first?
The whole setup is described there, and you won't find someone here to re-type the manual for you or read it to you.

Not meant as an offense, but try to at least read the manual once before starting to ask "how can i"...

Best regards,
Christian Meis

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 4:46 pm
by a-l-i-e-n
afcourse i've treied by the manual.... that works yust for the internet ....
I need to connect local network too


@cmit
No offense.... How do you know I haven't read the manual?!..... I did !! but I still need some help. So I'm asking for a litle help.

Re: PPPoE ..... plese HELP

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 10:00 pm
by ofasa
I wuld like to connect PPPoE (10.10.10.X) client to my local netvork (192.168.1.X). Now PPPoE server yust provides acces to the internet.
Is this possible?
Yes, but you'll need to give more information about your network layout.

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:30 pm
by cmarazzi
Ofasa,

Is your local network 192.168.1.X on the same Mikrotik Router as the PPPoE server?

If it is, and your PPPoE clinet is able to connect to PPPoE server, but not access the 192.168.1.X, then you problably have a routing problem.

However if you would like your PPPoE client to get an IP from the 192.168.1.X then I think you would need to bridge the two interfaces together (PPPoE and ether?).