Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
azurtem
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Nice, France
Contact:

wifi card 'disabled port'

Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:55 pm

Hi

I'm running a brand new RB433uahl 5.20 equipped with wifi card :Sparklan mPCI WMIA 198

wlan1 and eth2 are bridged together

From time to time I notice that the wlan1 interface appears in italics and
when I look at the ports tab of Bridge, the port is indicated as "disabled port"
instead of the usual "designated port"

Is this by design, can't I hace the wifi card 'always' on ?

thanks
yann
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: wifi card 'disabled port'

Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:58 pm

Try this:
/interface wireless
set X disable-running-check=yes
 
User avatar
azurtem
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 5:35 pm
Location: Nice, France
Contact:

Re: wifi card 'disabled port'

Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:02 pm

Thanks SurferTim (sorry about the delay in my response)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hla14, Majestic-12 [Bot], mike7, mohamads, Rxafast and 189 guests