Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
clarksheng
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:07 am

How to implement mark-routing in bridge?

Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:33 am

Hey guys, what I want to do is applying mark-routing (mangle) to the data flow in bridge which has already activated 'use ip firewall' function. however, I can see the data has been captured by mangle rules, but still not re-routed.
so,..... is it possible to do that ???
 
200120022003
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 6:52 pm

Re: How to implement mark-routing in bridge?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:26 am

i also face the problem. all packet captured but not re-route, any help ?
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00 ageing-time=5m arp=enabled auto-mac=yes \
    comment="" disabled=no forward-delay=15s l2mtu=1524 max-message-age=20s \
    mtu=1500 name=bridgepccw priority=0x8000 protocol-mode=none \
    transmit-hold-count=6
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridgepccw comment="" disabled=no edge=auto external-fdb=auto \
    horizon=none interface=ether4 path-cost=10 point-to-point=auto priority=\
    0x80
add bridge=bridgepccw comment="" disabled=no edge=auto external-fdb=auto \
    horizon=none interface=ether5 path-cost=10 point-to-point=auto priority=\
    0x80
/interface bridge settings
set use-ip-firewall=yes use-ip-firewall-for-pppoe=no \
    use-ip-firewall-for-vlan=no
/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" disabled=no \
    new-routing-mark="[rmark] kddi" passthrough=no src-address=223.197.15.101
/ip route
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
    "[pptp] kddi" routing-mark="[rmark] kddi" scope=30 target-scope=10
Last edited by 200120022003 on Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

How to implement mark-routing in bridge?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:31 am

This might be a good place to start.

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Packet_Flow
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179
 
200120022003
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 6:52 pm

Re: How to implement mark-routing in bridge?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:47 am

i am not familar with router, i really do not know how to start
without bridging, it can easy to re-route with ip route and mangle rule
 
User avatar
cbrown
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1840
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:57 pm
Contact:

How to implement mark-routing in bridge?

Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:51 am

Let's start with what you are trying to achieve. Maybe what you think you need to do isn't best for your situation.
C.Brown

cbrown[at]ravenrocknetworks.com
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE - MTCTCE
MTCSE - TRAINER-0179

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 108 guests