Community discussions

 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:53 am

Hi folks

I've been having a messedup time here...

when I import a .src file it doesn't import 100% of the contents, but when I open the src file in notepad and select all and copy and then paste every into the terminal then its all cool, 100% restored... Y?

whats the use of import if it doest perform right or am I making a silly mistake?

ROS v5.20
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:42 pm

can someone test this out?

I used a RB751
 
User avatar
Aug
Member
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 2:10 am

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:22 pm

Are you doing import via terminal window
import file-name=yourfile.rsc
If there are errors in the script, they should show up.
Aug
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Thu Oct 25, 2012 4:54 pm

Are you doing import via terminal window
import file-name=yourfile.rsc
If there are errors in the script, they should show up.

still the same problem, it doesn't import my radius info, IP address on Bridges and so on


I do get a "no such item interrupted" tho, but when I paste the contents of the .rsc file into the terminal then everything works 100%

the import file is a compact export


this sucks!
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Thu Oct 25, 2012 5:45 pm

is there a script that can paste a script/text file into the terminal and make it think that someone pasted in it manually because this import thing doesn't work right?

import export command in the terminal only import half my stuff.
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:33 am

I'm still serious about this.. :shock:

making a config on a master rb and mass replicating is a mission, /import doesn't do its job right, I have to copy and past the code in on the terminal to get it 100% importing and that takes alot of time to replicate NAS'es
 
User avatar
Xymox
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Phoenix, Arizona US
Contact:

Re: import cmd vs. pasting it all in the terminal ---bug?

Mon Oct 29, 2012 10:54 am

Yea I have had a similar issue, BUT export compact is missing slave associations on interfaces on a RB450G

Copy paste is still how I do it because import was weird from way back, but the interface slave config is missing from compact export

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 71 guests