Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
dorijan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 12:42 am
Location: Croatia

automatily create simple queue

Mon Feb 06, 2006 2:21 am

Is there any way to automaticly create predefined simple queue per ip from radius(just like it got from pptp or pppoe)
thx..
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

Re: automatily create simple queue

Mon Feb 06, 2006 2:36 am

Is there any way to automaticly create predefined simple queue per ip from radius(just like it got from pptp or pppoe)
thx..
Yes if the radius have the option, see this one from the MT Staff: http://userman.mt.lv/userman user:demo pass:demo it has thats features :D

Regards
 
dorijan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 244
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 12:42 am
Location: Croatia

Mon Feb 06, 2006 4:30 am

well...i am using freeradius....
but how to send reqest to radius server? if only I got is Ip adress of some user...I know that hotspot can manage that, but this is not a hotspot...maybe something with firewall?
 
cibernet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 610
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:22 pm
Location: Marcos Juárez, Córdoba, Argentina
Contact:

Mon Feb 06, 2006 4:54 am

well...i am using freeradius....
but how to send reqest to radius server? if only I got is Ip adress of some user...I know that hotspot can manage that, but this is not a hotspot...maybe something with firewall?
Use attribute rate-limit from freeradius, seach the forums for examples...

Regards
José Ignacio Acosta
MikroTik Consultant IDAR0001
Mikronet

Movile: +54 9 3472-624722
Email/Msn: info[at]mikronet.com.ar
 
ofasa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:42 pm

Mon Feb 06, 2006 12:21 pm

You can use DHCP with radius. It'll handle this also.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 87 guests