Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

PPTP Internet Gateway at router

Tue Feb 07, 2006 11:00 am

Hi all. I have the current version for ROS. We have been using 2 network cards one RED that goes to the ADSL Modem, and one LAN.

Clients connect to the PPPoE server built in and are routed through the red interface (0.0.0.0/0 routed to red interface and IP address of the modem)

What i want to do is use one network card, and PPTP to my modem, as the modem can do this and places the WAN ip to the PPTP client(Mikrotik)

How do I route 0.0.0.0/0 on LAN Interface and the PPPoE clents to a PPTP connection iside Mikrotik.

And how do i secure the PPTP connection (Firewall stelth ports etc)

Cheers.
 
User avatar
airstream
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 6:33 am
Location: New Zealand

Wed May 10, 2006 8:25 am

Hi all, i have solved this issue, in WinBox - add default route to PPTP connection. :)
Keep tryin' its bound to work!!
-----
-----
ROOT@COSMOS> Reality.sys corrupted -- Reboot Universe (Y/N)?
>_

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: befluid, germansleeper, McSee, svmk and 85 guests