Page 1 of 1

VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:56 am
by iDen
Can't add BGP-VPLS in RoS 6.0rc4

both through GUI or cmd. RB2011L
interface vpls bgp-vpls add name=10 route-distinguisher=10:
0 import-route-targets=10:0 export-route-targets=10:0 site-id=8 bridge=britge.10 b
ridge-horizon=1 
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send a supout file (13)
Is it really stable ?

Static VPLS not working as well
interface vpls add vpls-id=10:0 remote-peer=1.1.1.1
action timed out - try again, if error continues contact MikroTik support and send
 a supout file (13)
Error: couldn't add New Interface: timeout

Re: VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 12:21 am
by wulfgard
only standard vpls over ldp are working at the moment

a+
Thierry

Re: VPLS problem in ros 6.0rc4

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 7:57 am
by iDen
only standard vpls over ldp are working at the moment

a+
Thierry
sorry, what is standard VPLS?
isn't there two types of vpls static (standard as i know) and BGP VPLS.

and while testing both VPLS variants wasn't working...see my message above.