Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
mknnoc
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:40 am
Location: cambodia

Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Thu Jan 03, 2013 6:48 am

Anyone put CCR into production yet ? How is the stability and real performance ? buggy ?
 
User avatar
TrollMan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:25 pm

Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:50 am

Read the release thread for 6.0rc6 and you will find that the software on it is not ready for prod environment.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24375
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:49 am

We have dozens of CCR devices in our network, basically all important routers are CCRs and they work great.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
popcorrin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 189
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:55 am

Re: Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:46 pm

Anyone put CCR into production yet ? How is the stability and real performance ? buggy ?
I'm real curious to know this also. Anyone?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2301
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Fri Jan 04, 2013 8:45 pm

We have dozens of CCR devices in our network, basically all important routers are CCRs and they work great.
Is mikrotik still InternetServiceProvider in Latvia?
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
mknnoc
Trainer
Trainer
Topic Author
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:40 am
Location: cambodia

Re: Anyone put CCR into production yet ?

Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:01 am

We have dozens of CCR devices in our network, basically all important routers are CCRs and they work great.
I just ordered 4 units of CCR36 for testing. If it works well, we will plan to replace all of our x86 boxes.
Each of my x86 box supports upto 800Mbps with 400 VLANs, 980 address-list, 250 Mangles and 272 Queue Tree at Quad Core 3.0GHx Intel CPU.

Is CCR36 able to do the same thing or higher ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NetWorker, rando and 89 guests