Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
natanielklug
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:09 pm
Location: Cascavel/PR/Brasil

PPPoE and dynamic queue for speed over 2,5 Mbps

Thu Jan 24, 2013 2:46 pm

Hello all,

I am trying to setup a network in an ISP. This network requires that I deliver more than 2,5 Mbps over a PPPoE connection to our clients. The problem is in my tests I am not beeing able to provide more than 3,2 Mbps in TCP traffic. I tryed to change the kind and specifications of queue types but had no luck.

Best overal till now was using bfifo and queue size of 2904.

This is the test (I am using 4 routers, 2 making the PPPoE Server and Client session and 2 others in the border to test):
tool bandwidth-test direction=both duration=60s protocol=tcp user=admin address=192.168.3.237   
                status: done testing
              duration: 1m1s
            tx-current: 312.4kbps
  tx-10-second-average: 298.0kbps
      tx-total-average: 290.2kbps
            rx-current: 3.5Mbps
  rx-10-second-average: 3.4Mbps
      rx-total-average: 3.5Mbps
           random-data: no
             direction: both
Config in the queue is like this:
/queue type
add bfifo-limit=2904 kind=bfifo name=teste
/queue simple
add burst-limit=500k/4500k burst-threshold=300k/3500k burst-time=6m/6m \
    direction=both disabled=no interface=<pppoe-nata.teste@certto.com.br> \
    limit-at=400k/4M max-limit=400k/4M name=queue1 packet-marks="" parent=none \
    priority=8 queue=teste/teste target-addresses="" total-queue=teste
So I would like to understand or to get a configuration that would work for speed over 3 Mbps. Hope to have some help. Thank you all.

Regards,

Nataniel Klug
 
slawekk
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 3:48 pm

Re: PPPoE and dynamic queue for speed over 2,5 Mbps

Sat Jan 26, 2013 12:11 am

Hi i have a similar situation:

Enviroment: PPPoE with radius and dynamic SQ at user CPE(SXT, 750), PCQ QT at border router. ROS v5.22, one UBNT Airmax point-point MIMO 2x2 link between CPE and Border router.

Problem: When User use tarif with download > 10m max throughput is ~10mbit. When i delete the dynamic SQ from radius then the throughput is Full tarif (exacly that speed was set in PCQ on border router). After reenable the SQ Limit at CPE the max throughput is again ~10mbit.

Any suggestions ?

UPDATE
On RB750 PPPoE concentrator directly connected to the border router this issue also occurs.

This issue break my net security - i must disable CPE limits and user can flood my core and border router(higher cpu usage on QT) with traffic > max upload limit of the assigned tarif.
 
hbuzatto
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:09 pm
Location: São Paulo - Brazil

Re: PPPoE and dynamic queue for speed over 2,5 Mbps

Wed Aug 14, 2013 8:12 pm

I'm also having the same problem, is there any solution?
 
User avatar
natanielklug
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:09 pm
Location: Cascavel/PR/Brasil

Re: PPPoE and dynamic queue for speed over 2,5 Mbps

Thu Aug 15, 2013 3:01 pm

I'm also having the same problem, is there any solution?
Hello hbuzatto (ou melhor olá!),

I found a counter solution using PFIFO and Queue Size of 50 packets. It's not a solution but it solved the problem for custormers running speeds of 20/4 Mbps.
---
Best regards,

José Nataniel Centeno Klug
Operation Manager Certto Telecom
+55 45 3333 2135 | www.certto.com.br
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Boldie, eworm, Google [Bot], heidari and 58 guests