Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
vasilaos
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:50 am

Hotspot tx rate problem

Sun Feb 24, 2013 3:53 pm

after updated to RouterOS v6rc9 then to RouterOS v6rc11 i see in the hotspot hosts and active clients that there is no tx traffic and the radius server is not getting information about the tx traffic.
Image

what is this related to? have i to downgrade to the previous version?
 
osvaldotcf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sat Mar 09, 2013 3:15 am

I have the same problem!
Please, anyone!
 
vasilaos
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:50 am

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sun Mar 10, 2013 12:28 am

i downgraded to v6rc9 and works fine now. So it was related to the v6rc11. but now the router restarts randomly and i don't understand why. waiting for v6rc12
 
vasilaos
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 9:50 am

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:19 pm

did RouterOS v6rc12 resolve this?
 
osvaldotcf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:26 pm

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:04 pm

did RouterOS v6rc12 resolve this?
No! neither v6rc13 !
 
User avatar
marioclep
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:36 pm
Location: Cordoba - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:52 pm

Do you have HotSpot running under a bridge? If so, make sure to have enabled use-ip-firewall=yes
---------------------

Ing. Mario D. Clep
CTO - MKE Solutions
MikroTik Certified Trainer
 
User avatar
marioclep
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 140
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:36 pm
Location: Cordoba - Argentina
Contact:

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:07 pm

Are you using Mangle and Queue Tree?
---------------------

Ing. Mario D. Clep
CTO - MKE Solutions
MikroTik Certified Trainer
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sat May 04, 2013 3:35 am

Is a big bug! RC14 not solve and bridge setting either. Only downgrading to a previous version to rc9 is working.
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
hngjared
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:36 pm
Location: NYC USA

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Fri May 17, 2013 8:56 pm

MikroTik,

Anything?

There's been 4 updated OS versions and none have addressed this issue.

WTD?!
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Sat May 18, 2013 10:25 pm

Was solved in the last 6.0 final release of May 17!
Thanks guys!
Best regards!
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
taknamecom
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:09 pm

Re: Hotspot tx rate problem

Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:17 am

Not Solved in 6.25 !!!!!!!! please help me!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FurfangosFrigyes, Google [Bot], MSN [Bot], palhaland and 97 guests