Community discussions

 
incoming429
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:34 pm

2.9.14 snmp

Sun Feb 26, 2006 10:07 pm

hello,
I have a selfwritten tool for graphing stuff on mikrotik routers. After upgrade to 2.9.14 large gaps started to appear in the cpu graphs. I believe this is a routeros issue or some kind of change since it appears on all the machines that have been upgraded and it started just after the upgrade. It only happens for the cpu, other things seem to work flawlessly.

I didnt look much into it. Just want to ask if this is some known issue. If not I can post more info about this.

Thank you.
Best Regards,
Michal.
 
phendry
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:42 pm

Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:54 am

I have recently upgraded a 2.8.28 box to 2.9.14 and was running MRTG to graph bandwidth usage through one of the ethernet ports. Since the upgrade I can no longer get these stats. I thought one of the settings may have been reset to the defaults during the upgrade but they look the same. Does SNMP work ok in this release?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 95 guests