Community discussions

 
w0lt
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

LCD Control in WINBOX

Sat Mar 09, 2013 6:10 pm

I've noticed I have an LCD configuration in the menu of my RB2011UAS-RM when using WinBox, but it does not show on my other RB2011UAS-2HnD...
ROS: 6.0rc11
I have the standard packages loaded, bear in mind, "No LCD" package loaded on either. Bug?

-TP
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
becs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 479
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 8:26 am

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:13 am

It will be added for RB2011UAS-2HnD in one of the next RouterOS v6.0 releases.
 
jifop
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:51 pm

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:15 pm

do you know when this might happen? It would be very useful...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:21 pm

LCD package is not required for RB2011 touchscreen menu to show up. It should be located in the left parent menu, called LCD, below New Terminal.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jifop
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:51 pm

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:01 pm

odd its defiantly not there in winbox or webfig and I'm running the latest firmware...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:48 am

odd its defiantly not there in winbox or webfig and I'm running the latest firmware...
please email us your supout.rif file to support@mikrotik.com, we will check what has happened
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jifop
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:51 pm

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:01 pm

Have emailed it!
 
K1w1user
newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:28 am

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Nov 18, 2013 3:56 am

Same problem with a RB2011UiAS-RM and ROS 6.4
No LCD in Winbox menu.

I have been using the RB2011UAS-RM and ROS 6.4 without any issues.
 
jifop
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:51 pm

Re: LCD Control in WINBOX

Mon Nov 18, 2013 9:00 am

Hello,

Thank you for supout file.
LCD menu for this RB2011 model will be added in the next RouterOS version.

Regards,
Janis Becs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 16 guests