Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
drmelhem
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:41 pm

Routeros v5.x and v6.x bugs

Sun Mar 24, 2013 2:07 am

Hello,Qeue, pcq, were working perfect on v 4.17 while on v 5.x and 6.x is making a big mess
routes in v5.x and 6.x are awful too, adding several routes is not working, is there a fix for that?
 
iDen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

Re: Routeros v5.x and v6.x bugs

Mon Mar 25, 2013 8:10 am

5.x working perfectly and current version is most stable version ever(stability returned since 5.22)
From your post i can say that you just don't have enough knowledge to configure it.
4.17 is outdated, 5.x syntax should be same in most cases, but 6.x syntax, especially queue, is completely different.
Reread wiki, make labs, be more specific in your questions.

Hello,Qeue, pcq, were working perfect on v 4.17 while on v 5.x and 6.x is making a big mess
routes in v5.x and 6.x are awful too, adding several routes is not working, is there a fix for that?
MTCNA

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anav, Baks38RUS, pe1chl, Sob, WookieeFer and 74 guests