Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:18 pm

What's new in 5.25 (2013-Apr-25 15:59):

*) web proxy - speed up startup;
*) metarouter - fixed occasional lockups on mipsbe boards;
*) wireless - update required when using small width channel RB2011 RB9xx
caveat: update remote end/s before updating AP as both side are required to use new/same version for a link

Upgrade autmatically using the "Check for updates" button in System Packages menu.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
DirectX9
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:48 pm
Location: RU

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:48 pm

What's new in 5.25 (2013-Apr-25 15:59):

*) web proxy - speed up startup;
*) metarouter - fixed occasional lockups on mipsbe boards;
*) wireless - update required when using small width channel RB2011 RB9xx
caveat: update remote end/s before updating AP as both side are required to use new/same version for a link

Upgrade autmatically using the "Check for updates" button in System Packages menu.
Hi Normis
Very nice to see the updated ROS 5.
Very interesting bug with Atheros 9344 (the third one in description)
Only one question - and when we can change the DTIM interval for SSID (default is 1 and cannot be changed by software - no option) to 2 or higher?
A lot of client side devices looses the battery power very fast because of Mikrotik DTIM is selected 1.
DirectX9
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2293
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:47 pm

Where is fix for NV2 lockup?
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
emersonmill
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:25 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:30 pm

Hi Normis,

Simple question:

When does problems with RB1200 will be solved ?
Problems:
High CPU with any type of profile;
Low performance throughput over 25 Mbps
High CPU with throughput over 25 Mbps

Customers are disappointed with Mikrotik RB1200.
And our customers are disappointed with our ISP.

The RB1200 never worked correctly with versions 5.x

Regards,

Emerson Aparecido Millnitz
Clusters Telecom
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:50 pm

Hi Normis,

Simple question:

When does problems with RB1200 will be solved ?
Problems:
High CPU with any type of profile;
Low performance throughput over 25 Mbps
High CPU with throughput over 25 Mbps

Customers are disappointed with Mikrotik RB1200.
And our customers are disappointed with our ISP.

The RB1200 never worked correctly with versions 5.x

Regards,

Emerson Aparecido Millnitz
Clusters Telecom
I sell my rb1200
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 10#p331681
never been fixed
 
emersonmill
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:25 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:23 pm

We buy RB1200 with the promise of 10 GB, but unfortunately the promise was never fulfilled by mikrotik
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 7:15 pm

Thanks Mikrotik update KILL my RB750.

RES button not working pushing it but LED not blink, ready for trash.
 
ffernandes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:20 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 7:32 pm

it appears a 3.07 routerboot in the boards...
what's new?
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2293
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:36 pm

Thanks Mikrotik update KILL my RB750.

RES button not working pushing it but LED not blink, ready for trash.
RMA
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
Fraction
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:36 pm

After this upgrade wlan interface doesn't exist anymore in my RB2011UAS-2HnD. Its simple and totally lost from interface-listing.

I already tried fresh ROS 5.25 netinstall but it didn't help. I'll try downgrade back to 5.24 tomorrow if I find some spare time.

Also Quick set page is disappeared from Winbox, is that intended thing?
 
biomesh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:25 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:53 pm

After the 5.25 update I got the following message and had to delete/reimport my certificates (and update the sstp server):

15:49:21 sstp,error server certificate change failed: could not load private key (6)
15:49:31 sstp,error server certificate change failed: could not load private key (6)

No other issues found so far.
 
chadd
Member
Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 2:40 am

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:07 am

So does this mean all CPE devices need to be upgraded first or only the ones that don't currently support 10Mhz "sxt lite"?
What's new in 5.25 (2013-Apr-25 15:59):

caveat: update remote end/s before updating AP as both side are required to use new/same version for a link

Upgrade autmatically using the "Check for updates" button in System Packages menu.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:12 am

So does this mean all CPE devices need to be upgraded first or only the ones that don't currently support 10Mhz "sxt lite"?
What's new in 5.25 (2013-Apr-25 15:59):

caveat: update remote end/s before updating AP as both side are required to use new/same version for a link

Upgrade autmatically using the "Check for updates" button in System Packages menu.
If one of the devices already supports 10MHz, you can leave it, although we ALWAYS recommend to update to the latest version, even if there is no specific reason.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
DjM
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:44 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:42 am

Hello MikroTik support team,

any update on [Ticket#2013010766000731] - setting variable in script via SMS is not working, please? When we can await the fix, please?

Thank you
 
Fraction
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 4:41 pm

After this upgrade wlan interface doesn't exist anymore in my RB2011UAS-2HnD. Its simple and totally lost from interface-listing.

I already tried fresh ROS 5.25 netinstall but it didn't help. I'll try downgrade back to 5.24 tomorrow if I find some spare time.

Also Quick set page is disappeared from Winbox, is that intended thing?
Edit: Hmm.. I made netinstall to 5.24 and quickly checked that everything is okay and wlan is working etc. Then I upgraded back to 5.25 and this time everything is working correctly.
 
emersonmill
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:25 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:11 pm

Hi Normis,

Why don't respond ?
When does problems with RB1200 will be solved ?

Regards,

Emerson Millnitz
Clusters Telecom
 
emersonmill
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:25 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: v5.25 released

Tue Apr 30, 2013 10:51 pm

Team mikrotik does not respond when the problem will be solved.
Because RB1200 problem of architecture.

The throughput is bad because it has a problem of CPU x ETHERNET
The CPU is always high even with simple firewall rules.
Throughput up to 25Mb CPU is High.

The problem has to be resolved quickly, we can not have equipment with this type of problem.

My money and my time is not junk.

Regards,

Emerson Aparecido Millnitz
Clusters Telecom
 
User avatar
vipe
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:05 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Wed May 01, 2013 12:23 am

5.25 [userman] The same problem
the "time left" "total time left"is blank
 
chadd
Member
Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 2:40 am

Re: v5.25 released

Thu May 02, 2013 4:33 am

There are still issues with the 2Ghz SXT lites and 10 Mhz channels. Upgraded an AP to 5.25 along with one of the SXT lite units. The SXT will now associate but either has no throughput or just constantly disconnects. The log shows ranging timeout on the SXT, the AP side shows Medium Access timeout. The SXT also shows a negative number for the TDMA Timing offset. I will send in some support files from the AP and Client under a ticket I have open about the SXT lite issues.

Thanks,
Chadd
 
ahmedgamal
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 7:11 am

Re: v5.25 released

Thu May 02, 2013 7:16 am

update KILL my RB951 2nHD " It was brannew just one hour working time "

tried to do netinsall with 5.23 , 5.19 nothing still can't boot up
 
chadd
Member
Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 2:40 am

Re: v5.25 released

Thu May 02, 2013 9:53 am

Just sent in the Spout files I mentioned earlier.
 
lyxnafis
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Thu May 02, 2013 12:12 pm

If it ain't broke don't fix it...
I was fine with 5.24 on my P2P 411s until updated to 5.25.
Connection was lost frequently and there was a message like "too long to be polled..." or something..
Downgraded to 5.24 and everything came back right.
It looks like it was another "non-deterministic" mikrotik update...
DO NOT INSTALL
 
User avatar
Aveyer
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:17 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 06, 2013 2:35 am

updated RB750GL and RB450G (including routerboot 3.07) and all is working well.
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 06, 2013 1:34 pm

RB1200 and RB2100 are the worst and most unstable routers from Mikrotik ever.
 
User avatar
tomaskir
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1120
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:32 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 06, 2013 3:50 pm

RB1200 and RB2100 are the worst and most unstable routers from Mikrotik ever.
We have over 20 RB 1200s deployed in multiple of our networks, working no problem.
1 had to be RMAd, but thats it...

Also, do not ever use ports 9-10 on 1200s, and all is good.
Unimus - configuration management, automation and backup solution
Mass Config Push, network-wide RouterOS upgrades, and more!
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 06, 2013 4:44 pm

RB1200 and RB2100 are the worst and most unstable routers from Mikrotik ever.
Also, do not ever use ports 9-10 on 1200s, and all is good.

:)
 
User avatar
tomaskir
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1120
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:32 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 06, 2013 5:41 pm

Also, do not ever use ports 9-10 on 1200s, and all is good.
:)
We have over 20 RB 1200s deployed in multiple of our networks, working no problem.
1 had to be RMAd, but thats it...
Unimus - configuration management, automation and backup solution
Mass Config Push, network-wide RouterOS upgrades, and more!
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue May 07, 2013 8:29 am

What I wanted to say and you proved my point is that there is always something wrong with MT hardware. Been using it since 2004. The biggest Mikrotik "mistake" was when they used really low quality capacitors on series 4 routerboards and refused all RMA (atleast in my country). I have no high hopes for routerboards as there is always something wrong with them. Once you start buying 40+ boards per order for your own purposes and implementations you know that at least 25% will have some defect on it. RB1200 is a low quality product, so was RB1100U also this new one RB2011, which has to be reboteed at least once a week and we have already replaced it to no success. But.... software is good! Mikrotik should stick to RoS and outsource HW production.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue May 07, 2013 9:38 am

If it ain't broke don't fix it...
I was fine with 5.24 on my P2P 411s until updated to 5.25.
Connection was lost frequently and there was a message like "too long to be polled..." or something..
Downgraded to 5.24 and everything came back right.
It looks like it was another "non-deterministic" mikrotik update...
DO NOT INSTALL
Please contact support@mikrotik.com with the support output files from v5.25 where this problem is happening and also form v5.24 where everything was ok.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue May 07, 2013 9:47 am

After this upgrade wlan interface doesn't exist anymore in my RB2011UAS-2HnD. Its simple and totally lost from interface-listing.

I already tried fresh ROS 5.25 netinstall but it didn't help. I'll try downgrade back to 5.24 tomorrow if I find some spare time.

Also Quick set page is disappeared from Winbox, is that intended thing?
Edit: Hmm.. I made netinstall to 5.24 and quickly checked that everything is okay and wlan is working etc. Then I upgraded back to 5.25 and this time everything is working correctly.
were you able to make a support output file before reinstall? if yes, pplease send that to support@mikrotik.com so we could try to find the problem.
The quickset page disappeared from winbox because the router didn't find a wireless interface.
 
User avatar
Maggiore81
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:10 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: v5.25 released

Wed May 08, 2013 3:43 pm

For who is selling the RB1200
if you are in Europe I could buy it.
please contact me
admin@spadhausen.com

thank you
Dott. Elia Spadoni
---
Network Administrator,
MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCTCE, MTCINE, MTCWE
Spadhausen Internet Provider
Ravenna, ITALY
http://www.spadhausen.com
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Wed May 08, 2013 5:57 pm

RB1200 and RB2100 are the worst and most unstable routers from Mikrotik ever.
We have over 20 RB 1200s deployed in multiple of our networks, working no problem.
1 had to be RMAd, but thats it...

Also, do not ever use ports 9-10 on 1200s, and all is good.
what?
do not use ports 9-10? why
 
User avatar
tomaskir
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1120
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:32 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: v5.25 released

Wed May 08, 2013 8:12 pm

Unimus - configuration management, automation and backup solution
Mass Config Push, network-wide RouterOS upgrades, and more!
 
Fraction
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 9:42 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: v5.25 released

Thu May 09, 2013 4:21 pm

After this upgrade wlan interface doesn't exist anymore in my RB2011UAS-2HnD. Its simple and totally lost from interface-listing.

I already tried fresh ROS 5.25 netinstall but it didn't help. I'll try downgrade back to 5.24 tomorrow if I find some spare time.

Also Quick set page is disappeared from Winbox, is that intended thing?
Edit: Hmm.. I made netinstall to 5.24 and quickly checked that everything is okay and wlan is working etc. Then I upgraded back to 5.25 and this time everything is working correctly.
were you able to make a support output file before reinstall? if yes, pplease send that to support@mikrotik.com so we could try to find the problem.
The quickset page disappeared from winbox because the router didn't find a wireless interface.
Sorry, I didn't figure to take supout before reinstall..
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Fri May 10, 2013 1:29 am

Yes thats what I want to say why Mikrotik never fix this issue
RB1200 is working with no problem except 9-10 port witch are useless
and the price is bit high for such a product - with the bug
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3425
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Fri May 10, 2013 9:27 am

RB1200 is a low quality product, so was RB1100U also this new one RB2011, which has to be reboteed at least once a week and we have already replaced it to no success.
Could you tell us why RB2011 has to be rebooted at least once a week?
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Fri May 10, 2013 11:43 am

The router stops routing traffic. I can get an IP from DHCP server, can ping the router, can connect to it, but everything else is dead. You can't even ping a gateway on FTTH link, nor any other subnet. It's not OSPF (although routes were lost in routing table) because if I put in static routes i get the same problem. When you check resources you see CPU very high 80%-100% and most of it is designated to queue in profiles. We don't use any custom queues, only interface-based that are build in. We have finally replaced this router (after already being replaced by same model) with RB493G. No problems any more.


EDIT:

I just came back from location where we have 15 IP cameras. The router hung up and needed to be rebooted (2011L - last one we use in production). we are replacing it on Monday.
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon May 13, 2013 7:26 pm

Pls if somebody can confirm
if the problem with nv2 lockup is fixed in 5.25

I have still problem with 5.24 and I m tired upgrading every time when new version come out
 
angryuser
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue May 14, 2013 9:55 am

Hello.

I'm updated my 1100AHx2 from 5.21 to 5.25 and get problems with SNMP statistics. As you can see on graph, problems are begins after 6 o'clock on new firmware. Nothing changes except firmware. Same view presented on all network graphs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
angryuser
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Tue May 14, 2013 11:35 am

Hello.

I'm updated my 1100AHx2 from 5.21 to 5.25 and get problems with SNMP statistics…
Restart zabbix solved this problem.
 
User avatar
jp
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 5:06 am
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: v5.25 released

Fri May 17, 2013 5:23 am

[admin@111lucia] /system ntp client> set enabled=yes 
[admin@111lucia] /system ntp client> set primary-ntp=0.north-america.pool.ntp.org
invalid value for argument ipv6-address
[admin@111lucia] /system ntp client> 
Here's a bug... it doesn't like the hostname starting with 0 and misinterprets it as an IPv6 address
[admin@111lucia] /system ntp client> /system routerboard print 
       routerboard: yes
             model: 750
     serial-number: 25BA017D9A29
  current-firmware: 3.07
  upgrade-firmware: 3.07
 
fams
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 1:08 am

Re: v5.25 released

Fri May 24, 2013 1:13 am

Is there any updates on RB 2100L? I have 8 of then freezing at random times. Some of then cant even receive pings, sometimes ping is working, but lost a lot of packets. Two of sites is using a VRRP configuration. The unstability is leading to complete stop in both routers.
 
Benik3
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:41 am

Re: v5.25 released

Wed Jun 05, 2013 11:51 pm

If I have RB with e.g. ROS 3.17, can I update it directly to 5.25?
Thanks

jp: You can use NTP only north-america.pool.ntp.org :)
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2293
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v5.25 released

Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:08 am

If I have RB with e.g. ROS 3.17, can I update it directly to 5.25?
in terminal write:
/system licence print
if you have upgradable to V5 then upload 5.25 and reboot
IF NOT, then upgrade to 3.30 then update licence key, reboot. And then update to 5.25
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
Benik3
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:41 am

Re: v5.25 released

Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:27 am

Thanks.
I can't update license without upgrade to v3.3?
 
braidiano
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:29 am

Re: v5.25 released

Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:31 pm

Hello,

if I NOT want to use small channel width, is also necessary to update BOTH AP and CPE, or can I upgrade first the AP and next the CPEs?
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Sat Jun 29, 2013 2:48 am

Is there any updates on RB 2100L? I have 8 of then freezing at random times. Some of then cant even receive pings, sometimes ping is working, but lost a lot of packets. Two of sites is using a VRRP configuration. The unstability is leading to complete stop in both routers.
yes freezing problem on RB2011 fix is in v6.1 just try it- probably we are not going to see v5.26 :)

Read this topic
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=73609
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:05 am

Is there any updates on RB 2100L? I have 8 of then freezing at random times. Some of then cant even receive pings, sometimes ping is working, but lost a lot of packets. Two of sites is using a VRRP configuration. The unstability is leading to complete stop in both routers.
yes freezing problem on RB2011 fix is in v6.1 just try it- probably we are not going to see v5.26 :)

Read this topic
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=73609
...but in 6.1 VPNs are not stable....so this version is not ready for production. I hope Mikrotik sees that 5.26 is a MUST since 6.x is currenty unstable and with many many bugs. Also we have many boards that are upgradable only up to 5.x and I think I'm not alone. Version 6.x should still be in RC mode.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:06 am

Is there any updates on RB 2100L? I have 8 of then freezing at random times. Some of then cant even receive pings, sometimes ping is working, but lost a lot of packets. Two of sites is using a VRRP configuration. The unstability is leading to complete stop in both routers.
yes freezing problem on RB2011 fix is in v6.1 just try it- probably we are not going to see v5.26 :)

Read this topic
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=73609
...but in 6.1 VPNs are not stable....so this version is not ready for production. I hope Mikrotik sees that 5.26 is a MUST since 6.x is currenty unstable and with many many bugs. Also we have many boards that are upgradable only up to 5.x and I think I'm not alone. Version 6.x should still be in RC mode.
Please list these bugs in the v6.1 topic, otherwise, this is not helping anyone.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:34 am


Please list these bugs in the v6.1 topic, otherwise, this is not helping anyone.
I wrote a long email to our supplier and he is in contact with someone at Mikrotik. We took RB2011Ls out of production after 6 months of constant reboots.....yes 6.1 solves that problem but introduces numerous new problems as already seen on forum and beyond. The RB2011L we took out of production are not eligable for warranty according to our supplier - they are not even 1 year old, because Mikrotik refuses to accept this as RMA - because there is nothing wrong with them. No comment at this point .
 
Lakis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 701
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Mon Jul 01, 2013 10:14 pm


Please list these bugs in the v6.1 topic, otherwise, this is not helping anyone.
I wrote a long email to our supplier and he is in contact with someone at Mikrotik. We took RB2011Ls out of production after 6 months of constant reboots.....yes 6.1 solves that problem but introduces numerous new problems as already seen on forum and beyond. The RB2011L we took out of production are not eligable for warranty according to our supplier - they are not even 1 year old, because Mikrotik refuses to accept this as RMA - because there is nothing wrong with them. No comment at this point .
Problem was in OS not in hardware thats why mikrotik refuses RMA 6.1 solve my problem - just mikrotik needs long time to solve it
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: v5.25 released

Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:46 am


Please list these bugs in the v6.1 topic, otherwise, this is not helping anyone.
I wrote a long email to our supplier and he is in contact with someone at Mikrotik. We took RB2011Ls out of production after 6 months of constant reboots.....yes 6.1 solves that problem but introduces numerous new problems as already seen on forum and beyond. The RB2011L we took out of production are not eligable for warranty according to our supplier - they are not even 1 year old, because Mikrotik refuses to accept this as RMA - because there is nothing wrong with them. No comment at this point .
Problem was in OS not in hardware thats why mikrotik refuses RMA 6.1 solve my problem - just mikrotik needs long time to solve it
OK, I agree, but the problem persists throught version 5.x, so that means that RB2011L didn't work as it should until 6.1 (regarding reboot problem) - that's almost a year now, it's whole lifetime. So a customer should buy e.g. router but, oh....sh*t the software doesn't work, let me just buy another one? A router consists of hardware and software, not only hardware....it is useless with only hardware. Like buying a washing machine without a preset programs. It's not like it's only me complaining about a failed model, and RB2011L is a failed model still.
 
User avatar
pennytone
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 10:50 pm
Location: USA

Re: v5.25 released

Wed Oct 16, 2013 12:38 am

I think I might have a defective unit, how can I verify this? did anyone get verification from Mikrotik that their unit was defective? or did you have to find out the hard way..... Like I think I am..
David

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 127 guests