Community discussions

 
rayman1366
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:49 am

Lock to ap mac address?

Fri May 03, 2013 3:05 pm

Hello
is there anyway to lock ap mac address (something like ubnt devices). because i have 2 ap with same name and different mac address . mikrotik only connect to one of them and when i select another ap mikrotik again select first ap.
 
rayman1366
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:49 am

Re: Lock to ap mac address?

Sat May 04, 2013 2:36 am

ap using same sssid and i only can connect to one of them! anyway to connect ap and lock it with mac address?
 
User avatar
ohara
Member
Member
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:30 pm
Location: Warsaw

Odp: Lock to ap mac address?

Sat May 04, 2013 11:58 am

Check access list.
 
User avatar
nickshore
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: Suffolk, UK.
Contact:

Re: Lock to ap mac address?

Sat May 04, 2013 2:56 pm

For a client MikroTik in station mode use connect list to specify the required AP.
Switch off default authenticate on the wireless interface to only connect to APs in the list.

Hope that helps

Nick
Nick Shore MTCNA MTCWE MTCRE MTCINE MTCTCE
LinITX.com - MultiThread Consultants
Get your MikroTik RBs and Training: http://linitx.com/brand/mikrotik
Official UK MikroTik Distributor
IRC chan: #routerboard on irc.z.je (IPv4 and IPv6)
 
rayman1366
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:49 am

Re: Lock to ap mac address?

Sat May 04, 2013 4:50 pm

For a client MikroTik in station mode use connect list to specify the required AP.
Switch off default authenticate on the wireless interface to only connect to APs in the list.

Hope that helps

Nick
thanks alot dear, with connect list and unchecking default authenticate it is ok. :)
 
faluqui
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:26 pm

Re: Lock to ap mac address?

Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:31 pm

Hello, good afternoon could I please be more specific and steps to follow to fix AP MAC in antenna mikrotik SXT lite 5, try what I understood before and I did not find it.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 69 guests