Community discussions

 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros6

Wed May 22, 2013 3:54 pm

issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros6

how did they miss this

if you make a hotspot in ros it only creates the 4 basic folders with no html files! in it, how and why :(
 
wheatstatetech
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 4:31 pm

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Wed May 22, 2013 4:33 pm

I have had the same issue, at least on a 751U-2HnD and a 2011UAS-2HnD. I have found that you have to setup the hotspot controller with version 5 then upgrade to 6. I haven't tried it since 6.0 was released but since there was nothing about it in the release notes I assume it's still broken.

Yep, still the same issue on the 2011 in 6.0, it creates the 4 folders but does not populate them. Resetting html button does not do anything but wipe the directories and recreate them with out populating.
 
User avatar
TheWiFiGuy
Member
Member
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 7:26 pm
Location: UK

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Thu May 23, 2013 2:21 am

Use a directory other than 'default' when creating the hotspot and it works (or just change and switch back).

Still, really needs sorting , has been evident in the last few versions.
----------------------
Mikrotik Consultant.
MTCNA, MTWCE, MTCTCE, MTCRE, MTCINE
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Thu May 23, 2013 2:41 am

Use a directory other than 'default'
I've tried that, doesn't work...


....another problem, ros6 messes up the accounting of radius info, it doesn't
send out the right amount of traffic used, I downloaded 30mb+ file on a 5mb
voucher as a test and it showed up on 4mb used, I tested the following
versions out.

ros5.20 is working normaly,
ros5.25 is working normaly,
ros6.13 is working normaly,
ros6.14 is working normaly,
ros6.00 is a mess!


BIG!! bug
 
blingblouw
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:43 am

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Thu May 23, 2013 11:38 am

Yip same issue here.
 
jonmansey
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:43 am

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:29 pm

any update on this issue? comment from mikrotik guys? seems there are a few nasty gotchas with v6 and hotspots currently, also queues dont work quite right, im tempted to go back to 5.25 but i really like the mac cookie login method.
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: issue with hotspot in lastest versions of ros6rc and ros

Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:37 pm

I'm using v6.0rc13 everywhere, v5.25 sounds like a good idea...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 65 guests