Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

2.9.17 and bandwidth test

Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:07 pm

Hi all,

I have noticed in version 2.9.17 that if you start bandwidth test it wont stop, only solution is to restart rb...

Does anybody else noticed this?
It's rb532 with 2.9.17.
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1729
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:54 pm

Just tried: from the one 2.9.17 RB532 box to another! All possible direction and protocol combinations - no problems

Maybe you router was overloaded? and you allready disconnected
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
User avatar
djape
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 7:54 pm
Location: Serbia

Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:49 am

hmm, thx for feedback.
I'm a bit confused as this is brand new rb that I just upgraded to 2.9.17 and was not overloaded, only difference is that it was from rb532 to wrap2.c client.
I'll try later some other combinations.
Anyhow, wanted to know is it just me or is it a bug ;)

Cheers all...
I drink like a pirate and smoke like a hippie...
 
jarosoup
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 600
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2004 9:02 am

Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:40 am

No problems here (at least what you discovered). One thing I've noticed is if you run the newest btest.exe from a machine, and point that at a MT running 2.9.17 across a wireless link, the tester (and server) both hang after 20-30 minutes. It hasn't screwed up the APs though...just hit stop and then start again.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Filament, Google [Bot] and 164 guests