Page 1 of 1

2.9.17 and bandwidth test

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:07 pm
by djape
Hi all,

I have noticed in version 2.9.17 that if you start bandwidth test it wont stop, only solution is to restart rb...

Does anybody else noticed this?
It's rb532 with 2.9.17.

Posted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:54 pm
by macgaiver
Just tried: from the one 2.9.17 RB532 box to another! All possible direction and protocol combinations - no problems

Maybe you router was overloaded? and you allready disconnected

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 1:49 am
by djape
hmm, thx for feedback.
I'm a bit confused as this is brand new rb that I just upgraded to 2.9.17 and was not overloaded, only difference is that it was from rb532 to wrap2.c client.
I'll try later some other combinations.
Anyhow, wanted to know is it just me or is it a bug ;)

Cheers all...

Posted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:40 am
by jarosoup
No problems here (at least what you discovered). One thing I've noticed is if you run the newest btest.exe from a machine, and point that at a MT running 2.9.17 across a wireless link, the tester (and server) both hang after 20-30 minutes. It hasn't screwed up the APs though...just hit stop and then start again.