Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
useopenid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:02 am

Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Wed May 29, 2013 2:45 am

I setup a hotspot with the Hotspot Setup, and it shows as "Invalid". Where does it say *why* it's invalid? Thanks...
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Wed May 29, 2013 5:03 am

Usually it is invalid because the interface the hotspot is installed on is disabled or inactive. Check the interface to see if is enabled and active.
 
useopenid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:02 am

Re: Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Wed May 29, 2013 10:33 pm

No such luck, all the interfaces are active...

I think my main goal in posting here is to prod mikrotik into providing some useful error messages when routeros knows something's not right...
 
useopenid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:02 am

Re: Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Wed May 29, 2013 10:38 pm

Actually, I may have been hasty: while the wlan interface is enabled, it's not showing as running for some reason, so that probably is the source of hotspot error...
 
useopenid
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:02 am

Re: Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Wed May 29, 2013 10:43 pm

Nope, it went to running state when I connected something to it, but the hotspot still shows invalid
 
singh
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 11:57 am

Re: Invalid hotspot profile - why?

Thu May 30, 2013 2:44 pm

Have you tried to create the hotspot again?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: achelon, mch, psome, sindy, Technetium and 98 guests