Community discussions

 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Tue Jun 18, 2013 8:24 pm

Hi
after upgrade to V6.1 the lcd of touch screen is not working properly
i am not able to slide between interface graphs

can any one figure out the issue??
 
w0lt
Member
Member
Posts: 484
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:35 am

I have the same problem.. Moves a bit, then the screen locks up. Everything else seems ok, but have to power-down or reboot to start the process all over again. Weird...

-tp
MTCNA - 2011

" The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten "

Image
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24212
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:04 am

did you try "recalibrate"?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:10 am

yes i tried it twice
after each calibrate it works for some time then back to old state
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24212
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:25 am

can you make a "lcd screenshot" when the screen hangs and doesn't move?
can you also make a supout.rif file at the moment when you do this?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 3:21 pm

do i have to take an image of lcd with camera??
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Wed Jun 19, 2013 5:13 pm

i did a full reset of the device and re configured and now it's working perfectly
but normis please have a look at ticket 2013061766000953 regarding packet marking
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24212
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Thu Jun 20, 2013 11:10 am

the LCD menu has a screenshot option

ros code

[admin@mikrotik] > lcd take-screenshot
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:53 pm

as i told above after reset it's working fine
but i think the upload tx rate of WAN interface is showing wrong rate both on graph and in interface status
please refer to ticket 2013061866000997

Thanks
 
kgninfos
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: ROS v6.1 RB2011UAS-RM touch screen issue

Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:17 pm

admins please close the ticket above
i have found the problem
there was an ddos attack to my router

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 94 guests