Community discussions

 
weiquan571
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:34 am

Vlan and dhcp problems

Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:38 am

I want to assign two VLANS , vlan 100 and vlan 200. intereface ethernet 2 will have both vlans and it is for hotspot. interface ethernet 3 would have vlan 100 and interface ethernet 4 would have vlan 200. However after configuring the vlans , putting vlans on bridge , assigning dhcp servers on the bridges , the interfaces would not get the ip address from the dhcp server. What did i do wrong?
 
CelticComms
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1766
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 5:48 am

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:00 pm

Are the DHCP servers showing as valid status? Maybe upload your config - output from /export compact.
Interlynx | Networking and Information Security Consultants & Trainers | Email: routerlynx@gmail.com
BGP | EIGRP | OSPF | MPLS | Firewall | VPN | IPsec | Multicast | QOS | IPv4/6 | STP | VLAN | PON | AE | M2M | and more!

 
Rudios
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 966
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 12:58 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:09 pm

If you mean that your ether interfaces do not get an address, that's obvious. If that is what you want you should setup DHCP client.
Testing setup with: 2 x RB750UP | 2 x RB750GL | 1 x RB951G-2HnD | 1 x RB2011UiAS-IN
 
weiquan571
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:34 am

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:41 am

i added the interfaces to the bridges together with the vlan. Now the problem is the vlan is not working as i can ping from vlan 100 to vlan 200.
[admin@MikroTik] > /export compact
# jan/02/1970 00:09:00 by RouterOS 6.1
# software id = A3ZI-34IN
#
/interface bridge
add l2mtu=1594 name=bridge1
add l2mtu=1594 name=bridge2
/interface vlan
add interface=ether2 l2mtu=1594 name="vlan 200i" vlan-id=200
add interface=ether3 l2mtu=1594 name=vlan100 vlan-id=100
add interface=ether4 l2mtu=1594 name=vlan200 vlan-id=200
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m \
mac-cookie-timeout=3d
/ip pool
add name=pool1 ranges=192.168.100.2-192.168.100.254
add name=pool2 ranges=192.168.200.2-192.168.200.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=pool1 disabled=no interface=bridge1 name=dhcp1
add address-pool=pool2 disabled=no interface=bridge2 name=dhcp2
/tool user-manager customer
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=admin password="" \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
add backup-allowed=yes disabled=no login=MikroTik password=qwerty \
paypal-accept-pending=no paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no \
permissions=owner signup-allowed=no time-zone=-00:00
/tool user-manager profile
add name=hotspot name-for-users="" override-shared-users=off owner=MikroTik \
price=0 starts-at=logon validity=0s
/tool user-manager profile limitation
add address-list="" download-limit=0B group-name="" ip-pool="" name="1hr Limit" \
transfer-limit=0B upload-limit=0B uptime-limit=1h
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=vlan100
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge2 interface=vlan200
add bridge=bridge2 interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge2 interface="vlan 200i"
add bridge=bridge2 interface=ether2
/ip address
add address=192.168.100.1/24 interface=bridge1 network=192.168.100.0
add address=192.168.200.1/24 interface=bridge2 network=192.168.200.0
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.100.0/24 dns-server=192.168.100.1 gateway=192.168.100.1
add address=192.168.200.0/24 dns-server=192.168.200.1 gateway=192.168.200.1
/system lcd
set contrast=0 enabled=no port=parallel type=24x4
/system lcd page
set time disabled=yes display-time=5s
set resources disabled=yes display-time=5s
set uptime disabled=yes display-time=5s
set packets disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bits disabled=yes display-time=5s
set version disabled=yes display-time=5s
set identity disabled=yes display-time=5s
set vlan200 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set vlan100 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set "vlan 200i" disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bridge1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set bridge2 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether1 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether2 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether3 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether4 disabled=yes display-time=5s
set ether5 disabled=yes display-time=5s
/tool user-manager profile profile-limitation
add from-time=0s till-time=23h59m59s weekdays=\
sunday,monday,tuesday,wednesday,thursday,friday,saturday
add from-time=0s till-time=23h59m59s weekdays=\
sunday,monday,tuesday,wednesday,thursday,friday,saturday
add from-time=0s limitation="1hr Limit" profile=hotspot till-time=23h59m59s \
weekdays=sunday,monday,tuesday,wednesday,thursday,friday,saturday
/tool user-manager router
add coa-port=1700 customer=MikroTik disabled=no ip-address=127.0.0.1 log=\
auth-fail name=router1 shared-secret=123 use-coa=no
/tool user-manager user
add customer=MikroTik disabled=no name=guest password=guest shared-users=1 \
wireless-enc-algo=none wireless-enc-key="" wireless-psk="
 
kraker
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 9:34 am

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Wed Jul 10, 2013 10:47 am

What kind of access point are you using? It should have ssıd mapping features with vlan...Also where is your hotspot stay? on vlan or eth2?
 
weiquan571
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:34 am

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Wed Jul 10, 2013 12:36 pm

Help ! I need a full guide to configure VLAN with RB750 without an external switch.
 
CelticComms
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1766
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 5:48 am

Re: Vlan and dhcp problems

Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:23 pm

Yes it will route between the VLANs because it is a router and by default it will route all connected networks. You can change that behaviour by adding filters in the forward chain in IP Firewall.
Interlynx | Networking and Information Security Consultants & Trainers | Email: routerlynx@gmail.com
BGP | EIGRP | OSPF | MPLS | Firewall | VPN | IPsec | Multicast | QOS | IPv4/6 | STP | VLAN | PON | AE | M2M | and more!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 77 guests