Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
SapieH
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:44 pm

Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:08 pm

I have Radius Manager 4.0 and am setting up a hotspot. The Radman setup with integration to Netcash works 100%. My problem is with the walled garden entries to allow clients to reach the buyias.php page and then authenticate to Netcash. It seems as if all port 443 traffic is blocked. if I change my path from https to http on Radman it works, but not on Https. Can anybody help??
 
satish
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:52 am

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Sun Jul 14, 2013 7:21 am

Hi,


Did you check with this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Satish
 
SapieH
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Mon Jul 15, 2013 4:55 pm

Hi satish

It was not ticked but Ihave done so. Problem persists. Page not available on https but available on http.
Any other ideas??
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:42 pm

I don't think using login-by=https is the way to do it. Besides, you would need a SSL certificate installed.

The https protocol causes some strange problems with the hotspot walled garden. The hotspot uses dns cache to determine if the request should be allowed. The problem is some payment sites, like PayPal, use the dns as a form of load balancing, and the TTL on the resolution is very short, like a minute or less in some cases.

I use authorize.net, and they do not use dns as load balancing, so I use both the domain in "/ip hotspot walled-garden", and the ips in "/ip hotspot walled-garden ip".

So I will suggest the same approach for you. It appears that netcash does not use dns to load balance. Try this:
/ip hotspot walled-garden ip
add dst-address=204.232.134.236 action=accept
www.netcash.com resolves to 204.232.134.236
 
SapieH
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:15 am

Thanx for that Tim,

I have got it sort-of working by following that. 0 D ;;; gateway.netcash.co.za
hotspot1 allow 0
1 D ;;; gateway.netcash.co.za
hotspot1 allow 0
2 D hotspot1 allow 0
3 D ;;; acssb.bankserv.co.za
hotspot1 allow 0
4 D ;;; 3dsecureprd.fnb.co.za
hotspot1 allow 0
5 D hotspot1 allow 0
6 D allow 0
7 X ;;; place hotspot rules here
allow 0
8 hotspot1 gateway.netcash.co.za 443 /vvonline/ccnetcash.asp allow 0
9 hotspot1 www.tns.radius.co.za /radiusmanager/buyias.php allow 0

The only problem remaining is that once the authorisation has been requested, the accept/decline does not get back to the Radius. It hangs on the Netcash page after 3d secure/verified by visa has been completed.
 
SapieH
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:17 pm

Got it sorted. Thanx to eben at Cape Connect :D
 
happydaddy
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 12:18 am

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Thu Nov 07, 2013 7:53 pm

Hi

Can you post what you done to overcome the problem? I have the same issue, only thing is i just opened port 443 which works but i got some unwanted traffic coming through as well now.

Cheers
 
Ehman
Member
Member
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: Hotspot setup with Radius Manager

Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:41 pm

Hi guys

Does anyone of you also have the issue where the client(s) don't receive the username and password screen after the purchase but they got charged for the voucher from netcash?

This happens 10% of the time to me, and its irritating as ****

Please help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AzizHalal and 114 guests