Community discussions

 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:55 pm

maybe here someone can help me -
my modem show me Functionality minimum
and when I try to this :
AT!ENTERCND="A710"
At+cfun=1
at!greset

it doesn't help
also it doesn't save me the at+cfun=1 , it's return to at+cfun=0

why is it , and how do I make it work?
I have something like ~50 units and is the same in all of them

Thanks ,
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Ivoshiee
Member
Member
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 4:11 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Mon Aug 05, 2013 8:48 pm

You should check different ROS versions with those modem (old ones and recent ones). Each release (or even within beta series) are each pretty much different and one or two selected versions may still work for you - I have messed with similar issues for a long time already (but different GSM modem brand). Also, you may get some help from sending in a supout.rif to Mikrotik support.
 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:58 pm

I have try V5.18, 5.24, 6.2
all not working.
I have sent support mail yesterday-and still waiting for replay
 
Alexander
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:44 am

Got the same problem here. Any tips ?
 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:20 am

you need to remove a resistor in the RB

like shown in this picture:

www.mikrotik.com/download/share/pcb.jpg
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:08 pm

Before removing the resistor, maybe you should try different channels?
 
Alexander
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:13 pm

Already tried all of them with the same result.
And what for is this resistor ?
 
User avatar
bysard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:43 pm

You have K2_0_7_... firmware. It works 100% without removing the resistor. We use MC8790, MC8792V and lots of other manufacturers with RB411U and RB411UAHR.

One more stupid question...did you attach the antenna? :)
 
Alexander
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:39 am

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Wed Oct 30, 2013 3:34 pm

You have K2_0_7_... firmware. It works 100% without removing the resistor. We use MC8790, MC8792V and lots of other manufacturers with RB411U and RB411UAHR.
Already has couple of RB411 with mc8790 and it works just fine. But this one with mc8790v got mentioned problem. And yes - firmware is K2_0_7... etc

Can anyone told me - what is this resistor for - i can remove it with ease, but to get it back - it should be a problem )
One more stupid question...did you attach the antenna? :)

Antenna - wat is it ? o_0
 
David1234
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1264
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Modem MC8790V doesn't work on RB411

Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:06 pm

As I was saying
this is the replay I got from Mikrotik support about this R
>
> Hello,
>
> on the newer 411U has pin22 connected to the minipcie slot. If your
> sierra card doesn't like it, you can remove the resistor which is
> loaded. Here is the
picture
> where you could see where to look for a resistor:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 114 guests