Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mudasir
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:38 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Contact:

Interface BW not going above 30Mbps

Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:48 pm

HI,

I am using CCR-1036 and for some reason (which I am unable to figure out) the WAN interface is not going above 30Mbps. When I reboot CCR the WAN interface goes to around 70Mbps to 80Mbps which is usually the case in peak times. However after some time the bandwidth comes down to around 30Mbps. Even if I disable / enable the WAN interface the bandwidth does not goes above 30Mbps.

I tried disabled all the queues that I have, but still no success.

I am using RouterOS 6.2 on CCR-1036-12G-4S.
Regards
Mudasir Mirza
http://www.diglinux.com
 
mudasir
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:38 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Interface BW not going above 30Mbps

Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 am

I would like to add one thing. The same settings when used on a PC with RouterOS installed, it works fine without any issue. This issue is coming only on CCR.
Regards
Mudasir Mirza
http://www.diglinux.com
 
User avatar
Asket
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:33 am
Location: Russia, Pyatigorsk

Re: Interface BW not going above 30Mbps

Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:45 pm

It's looks like a malfunction - one of ten my CCR1036 has the same bug. Maximum load (800 PPPoE sessions and 600 mbits traffic)- and traffic down to 30-40 megabits per second, SNMP not work, most menues of winbox empty. Reboot- all works for one- two hours. Returned to seller under warranty.
 
mudasir
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:38 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Interface BW not going above 30Mbps

Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:37 am

Hi,

I found the problem. It was in my configuration. I am using a very complex config having bandwidth and client link on same ethernet. My client traffic was being masqueraded because of which my total traffic was getting stuck at about 30Mbps. So I fixed my NAT rules and now it is working fine.
Regards
Mudasir Mirza
http://www.diglinux.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], FurfangosFrigyes and 152 guests