Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
jaykay2342
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: /Vigor/LocalGroup/Milky Way/Earth/Europe/Germany

Removing Port

Mon Aug 19, 2013 3:04 pm

Hi,

i recently added a usb2serial converter to my LAB device. serial0 appeared and worked as expected. i disconnected the converter but once i try to remove the Port i got

"Couldn't remove Port <serial0> - cannot remove port configuration, port is active (6)"

it's not used by any service at the moment. have someone an idea why this happen and how i can remove it?
9-5 Job: Securityanalyst at a major MSSP.
Free time volunteer: Networkadmin and founder at a small non-profit WISP.
Certifications: ITILv3, GCIA
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Removing Port

Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:06 pm

check if you by change have console attached to that port. '/system console print'

disable if you have an entry for that port and then try to remove it.

or reboot the router.
 
jaykay2342
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 2:49 pm
Location: /Vigor/LocalGroup/Milky Way/Earth/Europe/Germany

Re: Removing Port

Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:09 pm

Checked:
  • no console
    no ups
    no special login
already rebooted didn't help :(
9-5 Job: Securityanalyst at a major MSSP.
Free time volunteer: Networkadmin and founder at a small non-profit WISP.
Certifications: ITILv3, GCIA
 
User avatar
XioneG
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:20 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Removing Port

Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:08 am

Hello

pleace reaply problem..
RouterOS 6.46.3 (Stable)
ailure: cannot remove port configuration, port is active
[admin@MikroTik] /port> remove
numbers: serial1
failure: cannot remove port configuration, port is active
[admin@MikroTik] /port> remove
numbers: serial0
failure: cannot remove port configuration, port is active
[admin@MikroTik] /port> print
Flags: I - inactive
# DEVICE NAME CHANNELS USED-BY BAUD-RATE
0 serial0 1 115200
1 serial1 1 115200
[admin@MikroTik] /port> /port print detail
Flags: I - inactive
0 name="serial0" used-by="" device="" channels=1 baud-rate=115200 data-bits=8
parity=none stop-bits=1 flow-control=none

1 name="serial1" used-by="" device="" channels=1 baud-rate=115200 data-bits=8
parity=none stop-bits=1 flow-control=none
reset configuration device RB 4011
Pleace help support team.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andrejm, Bergante, casperjjordaan, mbovenka, sincere32, Zoolander06 and 133 guests